Autumn Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
I did think that this was overly exciting. I think the cheesecake itself may have needed some flavor. Maybe mix in some of the apples with cinnamon into the cheesecake itself too. It wasn't bad as is though. Definitely better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyAnn327

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chaffee, New York, USA
Living In: Yorkshire, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I made this recipe as is about 3 weeks ago as a test run for Thanksgiving. I didn't make any alterations. Okay.. I did alter it a tad. I used the granulated Splenda instead of reg. white sugar. It came out beautiful and barely lasted two days. It was DELICIOUS!!!! I am getting ready to make it again for tomorrow's big Turkey dinner. I do not know what everyone is talking about when they say it was runny.. I did the water bath baking method and it was perfect consistency. A+++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
This was my first time ever making a cheesecake. I made it as the recipe states, and it was amazing! I wouldn't change a thing! It was perfect at 60 min, any longer and it would have started to burn. I didn't pre-cook the apples, or double the filling, or bake in a water bath. My apples were not dry. Nothing was soggy. I used 3 Fuji apples cut into moderately thin slices. Everything was perfect! I will definitely be making this again! Thank you Stephanie for submitting the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manhattan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Marengo, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
This is absolutely delicious! I followed previous reviewers' advice and doubled the cheese filling. It took about 75 minutes t bake, but it was well worth the wait. So wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Awesome cheesecake...First time cheesecake maker and it turned out wonderful. just the right amount of everthing. I did double the filling, and I am entering it into a church apple desert contest tonight!!! I would say wish me luck but I don't think I will need it. Thanks for the great dessert!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
SPECTACULAR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AiliDeSpain

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I read a lot of issues regarding burnt crust..maybe they should have moved it to a higher rack or turned the temp down (every recipe will have an oven temp BUT one should really knoww their oven and what works best for them). If i left mine in longer my crust would have burned (could taste it a little), now I know for next time! I also will chop the apples because they made it very difficult to slice the cake. Anyhoo.....This was AMAZING and I will continue to make it over and over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Richmond Hill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
The crust is perfect as is. Like other reviewers, I doubled the cheesecake part and it worked out perfectly. I did lower the heat to 325 and I let it sit in the cooling oven for 20 minutes after the cooking time ended. The key is to slice the apples really thinly so they cook all the way through. I also used a water bath. This is a good recipe but it helps to have some experience making cheesecake. I think the cooking time and temp would have been far too much for the ingredients as scaled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I think I've rated this recipe before but it deserves another thumb's up. I was skeptical of apple + cheesecake but I'm sure glad I gave it a shot. I always follow a recipe closely for the first time and then do my own thing after that and it was great the first time. Now, I use an extra brick of cream cheese, extra egg, 1/4 cup extra of sugar to make a larger cake. I slice my apples thin, chop them up and sprinkle onto the top rather than arrange the slices because I wanted them to cook and not just dry out. Brown sugar instead of white mixed in with the apples. Instead of a graham crust I just pat down a layer of ground almonds and pour the batter directly on top. This makes it gluten-free. When fall rolls around, this is the cheesecake that I turn to. Very seasonal and would be great for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
LIke many other reviewers I increased the amount of cheesecake, I only did an extra half. Next time I think I will double it. I used a 10" springform pan. The other change was I separated the eggs. Mixed in each yolk separately. Whipped the egg whites and folded into the batter. This made the cheesecake very light and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 687) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Sweet Potato Cheesecake

This dessert tastes like a combination of cheesecake and sweet potato pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States