Autumn Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
love it ... however I would cook it longer to ensure the apples are fully cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Francag23
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Amazing! I loved it. It was not difficult to make. Changed only one thing, I chopped the apples instead of slicing them, but I will slice them next time, I think it will give a better look to the cake. Loved the fact it was not too high, would not suggest adding more cream cheese doubling the ingredients. Have saved it, will make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
I did think that this was overly exciting. I think the cheesecake itself may have needed some flavor. Maybe mix in some of the apples with cinnamon into the cheesecake itself too. It wasn't bad as is though. Definitely better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyAnn327

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chaffee, New York, USA
Living In: Yorkshire, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I made this recipe as is about 3 weeks ago as a test run for Thanksgiving. I didn't make any alterations. Okay.. I did alter it a tad. I used the granulated Splenda instead of reg. white sugar. It came out beautiful and barely lasted two days. It was DELICIOUS!!!! I am getting ready to make it again for tomorrow's big Turkey dinner. I do not know what everyone is talking about when they say it was runny.. I did the water bath baking method and it was perfect consistency. A+++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
This was my first time ever making a cheesecake. I made it as the recipe states, and it was amazing! I wouldn't change a thing! It was perfect at 60 min, any longer and it would have started to burn. I didn't pre-cook the apples, or double the filling, or bake in a water bath. My apples were not dry. Nothing was soggy. I used 3 Fuji apples cut into moderately thin slices. Everything was perfect! I will definitely be making this again! Thank you Stephanie for submitting the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manhattan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Marengo, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
This is absolutely delicious! I followed previous reviewers' advice and doubled the cheese filling. It took about 75 minutes t bake, but it was well worth the wait. So wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Awesome cheesecake...First time cheesecake maker and it turned out wonderful. just the right amount of everthing. I did double the filling, and I am entering it into a church apple desert contest tonight!!! I would say wish me luck but I don't think I will need it. Thanks for the great dessert!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
SPECTACULAR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AiliDeSpain

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I read a lot of issues regarding burnt crust..maybe they should have moved it to a higher rack or turned the temp down (every recipe will have an oven temp BUT one should really knoww their oven and what works best for them). If i left mine in longer my crust would have burned (could taste it a little), now I know for next time! I also will chop the apples because they made it very difficult to slice the cake. Anyhoo.....This was AMAZING and I will continue to make it over and over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Richmond Hill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
The crust is perfect as is. Like other reviewers, I doubled the cheesecake part and it worked out perfectly. I did lower the heat to 325 and I let it sit in the cooling oven for 20 minutes after the cooking time ended. The key is to slice the apples really thinly so they cook all the way through. I also used a water bath. This is a good recipe but it helps to have some experience making cheesecake. I think the cooking time and temp would have been far too much for the ingredients as scaled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 669) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States