Autumn Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I cant believe I havent rated/reviewed this recipe yet; considering I have made it 5 times since Nov. It is one of the best I have tried. Those that I allow to taste it say the same thing. I did double the recipe as suggested. And I microwaved the apples prior to putting on top. I also put the cheesecake in a water bath and followed baking directions as written. Thank you Stephanie for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dagsboro, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bakerfrommars
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This recipe never fails me. I've made this too many times to count really. I only change a few things; I prepare the apple topping first to let the apples release some of their juice, I don't use pecans in the crust and I bake it for about 75 mins. I let the cake cool on the counter for about an hour and then it gets refrigerated overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Love love love this cheesecake! Great recipe, easy to make, and everybody loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This cheesecake turned out really good! I actually doubled the recipe and added glazed pecans as garnishment. I drizzled caramel and chocolate over the top and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PhaedraMichelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
MY FAMILY LOVD IT.SOOOOOO EASY BEST RECIPE EVER OMG SO DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Hickey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I think this recipe is perfect as is, which is how I tried it today except I made only half a recipe for my husband and me. I used a Baker's Secret square pan which is either 8 x 8" or 9 x 9". Since this is a dark colored pan, I set the oven temperature to 325 degrees. I used slightly less than 2 large Pink Lady apples which I think are in season now. They are tart and firm so I thought they were good for this recipe. Probably any tart apples would be good. After peeling, I cut them into quarters and removed the seeds. I used the blade on my Cuisinart food processor that results in thin slices. I did use a "water bath". I heated water and poured it into a glass 13 x 9 x 2" baking dish. Then, I placed the square pan with the cheesecake mixture in the water, making sure the water level was about half way up the outside of the square pan. The baking time was 1 hour. I first let the cheesecake cool by setting it on the table before covering it and refrigerating it. This Autumn Cheesecake is delicious.....a definite "do again". I feel good about making a full recipe for company or to bring to an occasion. I enjoy cooking and baking and have been doing so for over 40 years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I made this dish for a bunco group and I did not have a piece left over. It was sooooooooooooo good that I am making it again. Loved it!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Green River, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This was wonderful! Cheesecake was great and the apples and pecans added just the right touch. I did bake mine on a cookie sheet with a pan of water in the oven to prevent cracking. It came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I made this for a family Halloween party and everyone requested it again for Thanksgiving. It is so easy and delicious! Thank you Stephanie for making me a cheesecake queen! I read pretty much all of the reviews before I made this because I had never made cheesecake before and was super nervous. I baked it in a water bath, doubled the cheesecake ingredients, prepared the apple sliced before starting the cheesecake and microwaved them for a minute to remove excess moisture, used all graham crackers for the crust and a little extra butter (I didn't have any pecans on hand), added a streusel topping, baked for 70 minutes and let cool for 45 min with the oven door open and drizzled some caramel on top before serving. It was amazing!!! Some tips from my sister for making cheesecake for those who, like I was, are cheesecake making virgins: make sure all of your ingredients for the cheesecake itself are room temperature and mix until completely smooth or it may come out grainy, a water bath/pan with water are important for the cheesecake to stay moist and not crack, make it ahead of time and give it time to set and press the crust firmly into the pan to make sure it stays well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Heber City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Just a few changes makes this the best cheesecake recipe ever. Double the filling. Add a bit of lemon juice or a couple of pinches of salt to the filling- it can be a bit bland. Cook for 75-80 minutes at 350 and let sit in the oven with the heat off for another 15 minutes. I've made a crumb topping, as others have suggested, and microwaved the apples, as others have said. Ultimately I've decided I like it better just as the recipe calls for- thinly sliced apples dredged in the cinnamon-sugar mix and arranged as the picture shows. Definitely drizzle some caramel topping on top right when you take it out of the oven. I don't even know how to go about using a water bath so I just have a pan of water on the rack below and figure that's good enough. This is a top notch recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 687) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Sweet Potato Cheesecake

This dessert tastes like a combination of cheesecake and sweet potato pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States