Autumn Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I made this dish for a bunco group and I did not have a piece left over. It was sooooooooooooo good that I am making it again. Loved it!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Green River, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This was wonderful! Cheesecake was great and the apples and pecans added just the right touch. I did bake mine on a cookie sheet with a pan of water in the oven to prevent cracking. It came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I made this for a family Halloween party and everyone requested it again for Thanksgiving. It is so easy and delicious! Thank you Stephanie for making me a cheesecake queen! I read pretty much all of the reviews before I made this because I had never made cheesecake before and was super nervous. I baked it in a water bath, doubled the cheesecake ingredients, prepared the apple sliced before starting the cheesecake and microwaved them for a minute to remove excess moisture, used all graham crackers for the crust and a little extra butter (I didn't have any pecans on hand), added a streusel topping, baked for 70 minutes and let cool for 45 min with the oven door open and drizzled some caramel on top before serving. It was amazing!!! Some tips from my sister for making cheesecake for those who, like I was, are cheesecake making virgins: make sure all of your ingredients for the cheesecake itself are room temperature and mix until completely smooth or it may come out grainy, a water bath/pan with water are important for the cheesecake to stay moist and not crack, make it ahead of time and give it time to set and press the crust firmly into the pan to make sure it stays well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Heber City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Just a few changes makes this the best cheesecake recipe ever. Double the filling. Add a bit of lemon juice or a couple of pinches of salt to the filling- it can be a bit bland. Cook for 75-80 minutes at 350 and let sit in the oven with the heat off for another 15 minutes. I've made a crumb topping, as others have suggested, and microwaved the apples, as others have said. Ultimately I've decided I like it better just as the recipe calls for- thinly sliced apples dredged in the cinnamon-sugar mix and arranged as the picture shows. Definitely drizzle some caramel topping on top right when you take it out of the oven. I don't even know how to go about using a water bath so I just have a pan of water on the rack below and figure that's good enough. This is a top notch recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Delicious and easy to make. Even my boyfriend, who is not a big fan of cheesecakes, loved it. I used neufchatel cheese instead of the cream cheese. Lighter and not too filling either. A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Loved the apples on top. I took the advice of others and nuked them first to drain the excess juice; maybe I drained too much, as I thought the resulting cake was a bit too heavy for my taste. I may do differently next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I thought this cheesecake was so good. I added 1 more package of cream cheese, another 1/4 cup of sugar, 1 more egg and a smidge more vanilla to the cheesecake, like other reviewers advised and it turned out great. I didn't pre-cook the apples (but I did slice them thin), I didn't double the crust....I did use a springform pan and then put a pan of water on the rack below. I didn't have time to let it cool in the oven or even refrigerate, so I think my crust got a little soggy while in it's container, but it was still good and that's on me. I liked it kinda gooey and room temp. My hubby liked it better cold. Def going to try it again....maybe with a crumble topping to make it more of a "dutch apple" cheesecake. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
First of all I have to say that this cheesecake made my home smell heavenly. I did what another member said and microwaved the apples to make them tender and that made them easy to cut through after baking. I have made things with apples before and was disappointed at how crisp they still were. This cheesecake was so easy to make and it tasted as good as it smelled. I think next time I might glaze my pecans or add a little caramel to make it caramel apple. It's a pretty versatile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Sooooooo good, and I'm not big on apple dishes. Slice the apples very thinly, then you don't have to worry about them not cutting when you're trying for pretty slices. The crumbly topping is essential!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANTABIROSTRIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I made this cheesecake this morning. It was delicious. I made a homemade caramel to add over top of it after it was cut. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 671) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States