Autumn Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This is an awesome recipe! I have made this many times and everyone has loved it! It was so good my mother-in-law requested it for her birthday cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moriahvg

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I one and a halved the cheesecake ingredients and added a streusel topping. Baked for 60-70 minutes, then I let it sit in oven with the oven turned off and the door closed. After this, I let it cool on the counter until completely cooled. Then I removed the rim of the pan, and let it chill in the fridge at least 8 hrs. The streusel topping was a really important element of the finished product. It would probably be good without it, but it was amazing with it. My topping didn't burn either, and I put it on before putting the cheesecake in to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Lebanon, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I took the advice of the previous rating by NoelC. I doubled the cheesecake ingredients, microwaved the apples, added a crumb topping and baked with pan of water underneath. FABULOUS!!!! Best cheesecake ever! I drizzled with Carmel sauce before serving. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MargCanCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This was a good recipe, but too sweet and rich for my family. I made it exactly as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scotland, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Mission Hill, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I have made this 3 times now. The first was for a pre-Thanksgiving test run, the second was for Thanksgiving, and the third was for my mother-in-law's annual Christmas baking contest at the university where she works, and it won first place! I double the cream cheese mixture, soften the apples in the microwave, and top with a cinnamon struesel and pecans every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jkcooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
VERRRRRY YUMMY real easy and excellent taste would reccomend making a couple days ahead taste delish the first day just wait for the taste a couple days after it is baked it will blow your mind
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashua, Montana, USA
Living In: Glasgow, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
A friend of ours had made this for thanksgiving and made it carb friendly and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Addie Craven

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lumberton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Very good recipe! The only change I made was to the crust. I didn't have pecans but rather a mix of pistacho's, pecans and almonds. The recipe was great, very pretty. This would make a nice gift for someone. I will make this again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darlab

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Great Recipe! I gave it 5 stars thanks to everyones tips. I used 3 packs of cream cheese & only 1 egg. I put a water container below my cake while I cooked it, then let it sit in the oven with the door open for 45 minutes after it was cooked. Lastly, I let if cool in the fridge over night. It is sooooooo good! Thanks everyone! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elviaxoxo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 684) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Sweet Potato Cheesecake

This dessert tastes like a combination of cheesecake and sweet potato pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States