Autumn Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
A huge hit! My boyfriend loves cheesecake, not so much apples. I was nervous as this was my first time making a cheesecake, but he says it's the best he's ever had! After reading the comments and reviews, I doubled the filling ingredients, used a pan of water on the bottom rack, and chopped the apples instead of slicing them. It still looked great and tasted amazing. I'll definitely use this recipe again :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Jackson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Made this last night for my son's birthday. What a nice autumn dessert! I went with Cindy's suggestions and added 1 extra cream cheese, 1 extra egg, 2 t. of vanilla and 3/4 c. sour cream. Baked it (water bath) a bit longer to 165-degrees and left it in the oven (door shut) for 1 extra hour. Chilled over night. So good, and creamy. I did the trick with the apples in the microwave, but really don't think it was necessary as not much fluid came from them. I guess it would depend on the type of apples used, I used 3 Jonagolds. I'm probably done with the water bath method as no matter what precautions I take, water seeps in. I have a nice springform pan and it was wrapped twice with heavy duty foil! I'm lucky the crust wasn't totally ruined. From now on, I will place a pan of water under the cheesecake...it's not worth ruining expensive ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Truly delicious. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Ok, this is a REALLY easy and tasty recipe for cheesecake. I followed the instructions of the highest recommended review almost exactly. I had already bought the ingredients for the recipe before I read it, so added a 1/8c flour instead of doubling everything- which did the trick. It is really good base recipe that can be modified into any flavor desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I didn't change the recipe at all except for adding some maple syrup over the top at the end. I have made it three times and been delighted by the result each time. And served with crème fraiche....yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy Pountney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LucyFitz46
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
I took the advice of others and doubled the cheesecake ingredients, microwaved the apples first, and added more graham cracker crumbles and pecans to the top. I used a water bath and let the cake cool down for almost two hours before putting it into the refrigerator, first in the oven and then on the counter. The only things I would change are to use more cinnamon to give it more of a fall flavor, increase the graham cracker crust by 50% to make it thicker, and cut up less apples - you should only need about three, though I'm not sure how many apples make four cups. Overall, this cheesecake turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LucyFitz46
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
This was a wonderful recipe; the addition of the apple layer makes it really special. This makes for a beautiful Thanksgiving showpiece! I did use reduced fat cream cheese but that didn't affect the taste and we didn't miss the calories or fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Perfect fall desert
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I cant believe I havent rated/reviewed this recipe yet; considering I have made it 5 times since Nov. It is one of the best I have tried. Those that I allow to taste it say the same thing. I did double the recipe as suggested. And I microwaved the apples prior to putting on top. I also put the cheesecake in a water bath and followed baking directions as written. Thank you Stephanie for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dagsboro, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bakerfrommars
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This recipe never fails me. I've made this too many times to count really. I only change a few things; I prepare the apple topping first to let the apples release some of their juice, I don't use pecans in the crust and I bake it for about 75 mins. I let the cake cool on the counter for about an hour and then it gets refrigerated overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 675) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States