Autumn Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I make this cheesecake as often as I can! It's always the star of the party when I feel selfless enough to share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Preprico19
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I actually love this recipe and so does all my coworkers, I've made this one for Halloween, Thanksgiving and now Christmas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Absecon, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Coconut Creek, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
This cheesecake is amazing! I made it for a large family gathering and it was a big hit with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
This is by far the best cheesecake I have ever made. Absolutely delicious! I did what the others said and added an extra pkg of cream cheese and an extra egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I used this as the base cheesecake recipe, so omitted the apple top and made a chocolate/vanilla swirl cheesecake that I served with the Ginger Pear Cranberry Sauce recipe by Chef John that's on this site. Baked in an 8" round pan in a water bath for 70 minutes, then turned off the oven and left it in there with the door propped open for an hour. Wonderful and no cracks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
love love LOVE this cheesecake. Def double the cheesecake ingredients and don't be afraid to add extra cinnamon to the graham cracker crust. I used cinnamon graham crackers & added extra cinnamon and heard nothing but compliments!! Also, I did not throw extra pecans on the top of the apples. Microwaving the apples for 2 min prior to adding the sugar & cinnamon helped them become more tender on the cake. My mom requested me to make this for her bday and said this is her favorite cake. Because of this cake, my uncle suggested I open up my own bakery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I make this recipe every Thanksgiving. It's always a hit. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Delicious & easy! I've made this cheesecake three times in the past two weeks. Twice I followed the recipe as originally posted by Stephanie and the results were wonderful. The third time the ingredients were doubled as several reviewers suggested and baked in a 10" pan rather than the 9" pan. The cake was still good but I prefer the smaller pan with the original amount of ingredients. I placed a pan of water on the lower shelf during baking. I didn't microwave the apples (Gala) beforehand and all went well. Now I'm curious about other toppings, such as blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Abigail Joy
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I tried this recipe with the suggestions (more cream cheese, microwave the apples, flour-brown sugar topping, and pan of water in the oven), and it turned out well. Only difference was that I doubled the recipe (for as crowd) and used a 13x20 pan. It was delicious! And it was my first time making cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abigail Joy

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
A huge hit! My boyfriend loves cheesecake, not so much apples. I was nervous as this was my first time making a cheesecake, but he says it's the best he's ever had! After reading the comments and reviews, I doubled the filling ingredients, used a pan of water on the bottom rack, and chopped the apples instead of slicing them. It still looked great and tasted amazing. I'll definitely use this recipe again :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Jackson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 684) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Sweet Potato Cheesecake

This dessert tastes like a combination of cheesecake and sweet potato pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States