Autumn Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I didn't change the recipe at all except for adding some maple syrup over the top at the end. I have made it three times and been delighted by the result each time. And served with crème fraiche....yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy Pountney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LucyFitz46
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
I took the advice of others and doubled the cheesecake ingredients, microwaved the apples first, and added more graham cracker crumbles and pecans to the top. I used a water bath and let the cake cool down for almost two hours before putting it into the refrigerator, first in the oven and then on the counter. The only things I would change are to use more cinnamon to give it more of a fall flavor, increase the graham cracker crust by 50% to make it thicker, and cut up less apples - you should only need about three, though I'm not sure how many apples make four cups. Overall, this cheesecake turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LucyFitz46
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
This was a wonderful recipe; the addition of the apple layer makes it really special. This makes for a beautiful Thanksgiving showpiece! I did use reduced fat cream cheese but that didn't affect the taste and we didn't miss the calories or fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Perfect fall desert
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I cant believe I havent rated/reviewed this recipe yet; considering I have made it 5 times since Nov. It is one of the best I have tried. Those that I allow to taste it say the same thing. I did double the recipe as suggested. And I microwaved the apples prior to putting on top. I also put the cheesecake in a water bath and followed baking directions as written. Thank you Stephanie for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dagsboro, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bakerfrommars
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This recipe never fails me. I've made this too many times to count really. I only change a few things; I prepare the apple topping first to let the apples release some of their juice, I don't use pecans in the crust and I bake it for about 75 mins. I let the cake cool on the counter for about an hour and then it gets refrigerated overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Love love love this cheesecake! Great recipe, easy to make, and everybody loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This cheesecake turned out really good! I actually doubled the recipe and added glazed pecans as garnishment. I drizzled caramel and chocolate over the top and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PhaedraMichelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
MY FAMILY LOVD IT.SOOOOOO EASY BEST RECIPE EVER OMG SO DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I think this recipe is perfect as is, which is how I tried it today except I made only half a recipe for my husband and me. I used a Baker's Secret square pan which is either 8 x 8" or 9 x 9". Since this is a dark colored pan, I set the oven temperature to 325 degrees. I used slightly less than 2 large Pink Lady apples which I think are in season now. They are tart and firm so I thought they were good for this recipe. Probably any tart apples would be good. After peeling, I cut them into quarters and removed the seeds. I used the blade on my Cuisinart food processor that results in thin slices. I did use a "water bath". I heated water and poured it into a glass 13 x 9 x 2" baking dish. Then, I placed the square pan with the cheesecake mixture in the water, making sure the water level was about half way up the outside of the square pan. The baking time was 1 hour. I first let the cheesecake cool by setting it on the table before covering it and refrigerating it. This Autumn Cheesecake is delicious.....a definite "do again". I feel good about making a full recipe for company or to bring to an occasion. I enjoy cooking and baking and have been doing so for over 40 years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 671) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States