Autumn Apple Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
This was enjoyed by all. I left out the celery. It didn't look very appetizing right out of the fridge so I gently stirred it and that helped some. A dollop of whipped cream in the center and a sprinkling of chopped walnuts and a few thin apple slices help presentation, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
This turned out to be a delicious salad. When first making it, I thought it tasted a little too strongly lemon flavored, but after chilling, it was just great. It is a robust salad with the celery, nuts, apples, and pineapple--lots of good nutrition. Good for any time of year--not just Autumn! Very luscious salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I took a chance on this salad and am glad I did. It didn't look too great in the bowl, but the ingredients worked well together. And it was very simple to make ahead and chill overnight. If I make it again, I may reduce the amount of sugar slightly because it was quite sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2003
I'm sure glad I didn't read the other reviews or I might not have made this ever-so yummy salad. Served it to two other couples who raved about it and I made copies of the recipe for them. GardeningJan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2004
This was a really great recipe to make. It would be great to make for a side dish at a party, or even for Thanksgiving. I left out the celery because I'm not a big fan and replaced it with double the apples. Also, the 1 cup chopped nuts seemed to be too much. I would suggest using 1/2-3/4 cup nuts. I used walnuts and they were great. Overall, it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA
Living In: Enid, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
I thought this was a very good salad. It was pretty and had a lot of crunch, It wasn't too sweet. I served it with Roast Turkey, mashed potatoes, bread dressing, green beans and dessert. I definately will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
I had this recipe years ago and then misplaced it. It's a delicious salad and I'm so glad to find it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
Excellent jello salad. We made it with lime jello and skipped the nuts (I like them but the kids aren't thrilled with them). Turned out great beside the turkey at Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BZMUM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
I made this for a dinner party and it was a big hit. I have since made it for my family and a work pitch-in and it is now being requested for Thanskgiving dinner. This is so easy to wip up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
We put this together last minute for a pre-Thanksgiving get together. YUM!!! Now it was still juicy because we hadn't realized it should refrigerate for four hours. The reception was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mattawan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Autumn Apple Salad II

This simple salad is tart, sweet, crisp, and refreshing.

Easy Apple Crisp

Apple crisp made with white cake mix, sugar, cinnamon and butter.

How to Make Apple Tarte Tatin

See how to make a simple and amazing apple tarte.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States