Autumn Apple Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I just found this to be awful. Maybe it was the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
What a great discovery with this recipe. It has been in my recipe box for over 2 years, and it has been faceless since November 2001. Only having sugar-free orange gelatin on hand, that is what I used. I also decreased the sugar to 1/3 cup because my pineapple was in heavy syrup, which has additional sugar. My family thought this salad was very good and that I should make it again. I poured half in a 11x7 pan without the nuts for my son and added toasted almonds to the rest of the salad for my husband and I. I liked the 11x7 pan because it gave me the thickness I wanted in the salad. It set up well and cut/served nicely. I cannot wait to make this again using a sugar-free lemon gelatin. Thanks louc4 for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
This was a very good salad, I reduced the sugar to a 1/4 cup and it was sweet enough. We had two couples for dinner and both wanted the recipe. It was a great side dish with stuffed pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Delicious! I love gelatin salads with a lot of different flavors and textures, and this fits the bill perfectly! Love the crunchy apples, celery and nuts, as well as the creaminess of the gelatin. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRYSTA LYN

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
This is a family favorite. Easy to assemble and a wonderful blend of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
This turned out to be a delicious salad. When first making it, I thought it tasted a little too strongly lemon flavored, but after chilling, it was just great. It is a robust salad with the celery, nuts, apples, and pineapple--lots of good nutrition. Good for any time of year--not just Autumn! Very luscious salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I took a chance on this salad and am glad I did. It didn't look too great in the bowl, but the ingredients worked well together. And it was very simple to make ahead and chill overnight. If I make it again, I may reduce the amount of sugar slightly because it was quite sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
This was enjoyed by all. I left out the celery. It didn't look very appetizing right out of the fridge so I gently stirred it and that helped some. A dollop of whipped cream in the center and a sprinkling of chopped walnuts and a few thin apple slices help presentation, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Tried this last weekend with pork chops and dressing. Salad went very well with it and was yummy! Didn't add quite as much sugar as others had suggested and did add a little more cool whip. Will add this once to my "book"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
This is a really good salad..however, it is way too sweet! I only put 1/2 the sugar in it because it seemed like so much. It was still extremely sweet. Next time I won't add any sugar at all as all the other ingredients make it sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Autumn Apple Salad II

This simple salad is tart, sweet, crisp, and refreshing.

How to Make Apple Tarte Tatin

See how to make a simple and amazing apple tarte.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States