Autumn Apple Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2001
For those of us that gave up eating MEAT, this salad is not for the vegetarian. It has gelatin in the dish. Gelatin is made from COW. Otherwise I'm sure the meat-eaters of the world will find this to be very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
I was skeptical, but it was quite good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2003
I'm sure glad I didn't read the other reviews or I might not have made this ever-so yummy salad. Served it to two other couples who raved about it and I made copies of the recipe for them. GardeningJan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2004
This was a really great recipe to make. It would be great to make for a side dish at a party, or even for Thanksgiving. I left out the celery because I'm not a big fan and replaced it with double the apples. Also, the 1 cup chopped nuts seemed to be too much. I would suggest using 1/2-3/4 cup nuts. I used walnuts and they were great. Overall, it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA
Living In: Enid, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
I thought this was a very good salad. It was pretty and had a lot of crunch, It wasn't too sweet. I served it with Roast Turkey, mashed potatoes, bread dressing, green beans and dessert. I definately will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
I had this recipe years ago and then misplaced it. It's a delicious salad and I'm so glad to find it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
Excellent jello salad. We made it with lime jello and skipped the nuts (I like them but the kids aren't thrilled with them). Turned out great beside the turkey at Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BZMUM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
I made this for a dinner party and it was a big hit. I have since made it for my family and a work pitch-in and it is now being requested for Thanskgiving dinner. This is so easy to wip up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
Delicious! Really easy to make and very tasty. I used more apples and less celery, that was the only change. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L. Starburst

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Windsor, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
We put this together last minute for a pre-Thanksgiving get together. YUM!!! Now it was still juicy because we hadn't realized it should refrigerate for four hours. The reception was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mattawan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Autumn Apple Salad II

This simple salad is tart, sweet, crisp, and refreshing.

How to Make Apple Tarte Tatin

See how to make a simple and amazing apple tarte.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States