Autumn Apple Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
I had this at a party and thought it was so good. I had some marscapone cheese leftover from making a tiramisu so I substituted the cream cheese for it and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINGQUEEN75

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
Excellent; I made this for the first time at Thanksgiving; smash hit, everyone wanted the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
This was great! The only change I made was to omit the celery - just don't like it. I doubled the apples instead. It was a hit at Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
I loved this recipe!! At first I thought the ingredients were so weird, but wow did they make a great dish! I left out the celery (don't care for it) and for the nuts I used chopped walnuts. I served it with pork tenderloin and it was marvelous! I scaled the recipe down to 4 servings. My kids wouldn't touch it (very picky eaters), but my husband and I practically licked the bowl clean. I'll be making this for a dinner party in a few weeks. Definitely a keeper!! Thanks louc4!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dreechrismom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
I made per the instructions and I thought it was good. I like the crispy balance of apples, nuts, and celery with the softer jello with cream cheese and whipped topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
We put this together last minute for a pre-Thanksgiving get together. YUM!!! Now it was still juicy because we hadn't realized it should refrigerate for four hours. The reception was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mattawan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
Delicious! Really easy to make and very tasty. I used more apples and less celery, that was the only change. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L. Starburst

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Windsor, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
I made this for a dinner party and it was a big hit. I have since made it for my family and a work pitch-in and it is now being requested for Thanskgiving dinner. This is so easy to wip up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
Excellent jello salad. We made it with lime jello and skipped the nuts (I like them but the kids aren't thrilled with them). Turned out great beside the turkey at Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BZMUM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
I had this recipe years ago and then misplaced it. It's a delicious salad and I'm so glad to find it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Autumn Apple Salad II

This simple salad is tart, sweet, crisp, and refreshing.

How to Make Apple Tarte Tatin

See how to make a simple and amazing apple tarte.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States