Autumn Apple Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2004
My husband and I really liked this recipe. I used jonagold apples instead of the granny smith so it would be a bit sweeter, and also cherry-vanilla yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2004
I love this recipe . . .it is simple, simple, simple and, for that reason, good for Thanksgiving. For a "little something extra" -- add honey and fresh lemon juice to taste. Zips it right up and transforms simple yogurt into a "dressing". Toasting the nuts adds an additional dimension as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2004
Although the salad had a good flavor and its very healthy, I wasn't crazy about it. I did not peel the apples and used Yoplait custard style yogurt. I will try again with cherry yogurt as others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2004
Loved it! Didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2004
This is a good and healthy recipe. However you have to really like tart apples--my husband does and he loved this. My kids and I prefer sweeter apples so I think I'll use Gala or Red Delicious instead of Granny Smith next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2004
And I don't even like yogurt! Grapes would be a good addition too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlotte, Michigan, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2004
With respect to the person who submitted this recipe, but this one was lost on me. It did have some flavor, but it just didn't "do it" for anyone that ate it. At our office potlucks we have a rule about trying each other's dishes.... honesty. I made this exactly as directed (no variations)..and not even half was eaten. It tasted okay...but.... just OKAY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dung Beetle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2004
This was sooo easy and great! I took it to a church covered lunch and it was perfect. I didn't chop up the apples until right before we left for church so that the apples wouldn't turn brown. I was a little wary of the recipe because it just seemed too simple. I was very pleasantly surprised at how good it was. The sweet vanilla yogurt really gave it a nice flavor mixed with the tartness of the apples. Carol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2004
I really wanted to like this salad, but to me it was just "okay". I felt like it was just a little bland, it was missing something? I used nice tart apples...perhaps some sort of cheese cubes would have helped? Anyway this certainly wasn't bad and very nice and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2004
Terrific salad. Quick, easy and tasty. Can see serving this at a lot of get togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Autumn Apple Salad II

This simple salad is tart, sweet, crisp, and refreshing.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States