Autumn Apple Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 12, 2007
I've made this recipe a few times in the past 6 months. For a Boy Scout covered dish dinner, and for my own birthday lunch. I used Granny Smith apples and pecans, dried cranberries, cherries, blueberries, and vanilla yogurt. I love it, very refreshing and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
I will only give it three stars because this wasn't an outstanding recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
I love this recipe it's quick, simple and taste great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
I don't like yogurt. But this sounded good. So, I replaced half the yogurt with fat free, sugar free vanilla pudding. I love this salad. It is very easy to make too. I also used chopped pecans in addition to the almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Clayton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Joseph, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sandusky, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
This recipe has become a staple in my house. I use Fuji apples which makes this salad sweet enough for dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by What a Dish!
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
This was good! I used 1 Honeycrisp apple and two small mystery apples (I think they were McIntosh, maybe) but left everything else the same. I did sprinkle the cut apples with lemon juice, to prevent browning, because I knew there'd be leftovers. Mine was a little sweet, probably because my apples were sweet, not tart. I used Nancy's non-fat vanilla yogurt, which isn't overly sweetened like some. Great healthy recipe! I loved the dried cherries and cranberries in this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
ADD your variations and you will like it more, I added little sugar, red delecious apple instead of Granny smith ,I also added some cashews/walnuts/almonds all soaked in water for 1 hr it became bit soft that we really liked and for vanilla flavour vanilla ice-cream and refrigerated for atleast 2 hr .Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
I used 2 Granny Smith & 2 Braeburn apples. I made this ahead of dinnertime, so sprinkled the apples with 2T fresh lemon juice to keep them from browning. I only had plain Greek yogurt so added 2T honey & 1T vanilla to sweeten and flavor it. I toasted the almonds and topped the salad with a very light sprinkling of a spice called mace, which is part of the nutmeg seed; it has a wonderful fragrance and flavor; a little bit goes a long way! This is a delicious fruit salad. Thank you so much, Rachel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
We loved this! And what an appropriate name... this TASTES like autumn. I cut the recipe in half, used one granny smith & one gala apple & took CHAKAMUFFIN's suggestion to add a bit of lemon juice & honey (I added about 2 tbp). Good call! Also my yogurt wasn't vanilla (much easier to add the vanilla for a recipe that calls for it than it is to take it out for one that doesn't ;o) ) so I added a tsp. of vanilla. I didn't bother to chop my cherries & I forgot to blanch my almonds. This was a wonderful fruit salad...thanks Rachel! I can't wait til my friends try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
Pretty tasty. I thought it needed to be a little sweeter, so I added some cinnamon and Splenda. I still prefer Cranberry Waldorf salad from this site, but this one is a close second.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Autumn Apple Salad II

This simple salad is tart, sweet, crisp, and refreshing.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States