Autumn Apple Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
Turned out great, got lots of compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Vincennes, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
Such a delicious refreshing salad. I used Pink Lady apples fresh from the orchard. Used walnuts rather than almonds b/c I had them and prefer them. Omitted cherries and added celery. I've had 3 huge bowls full in the past two days and my kids constantly beg for more. Forget those fruit salads that call for cream cheese, mayo, or added sugar... this one is the way to go. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
Very good salad. I added diced celery. Omitted the cherries, but added raisins instead. Next time, I will add pecans instead of almonds (although they were good). I used low fat, low carb yogurt, and it was a success with my health conscious man.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mdgcats

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Cambria, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
This was just okay for me and my family. I made it for a family get together and it was the only thing I had leftover. None of the guest wanted any to take home. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
Looking for an alternative to everyday salads I tried it, my husband went crazy for it.. From now on dried cherries, cranberries and almonds are on my shelf. ready to be tossed together.. Since I could only get 6oz. vanilla yogurt I added some non-fat vanilla yogurt with it.. Didn't hurt it a bit..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Macedon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
Very, very tart. Good mix of flavors however, with the cranberries etc. Next time I will either do half/half sweeter apples with the tart, or add vanilla pudding to take away a little bit of the pucker. I thought the review of lemon juice and honey may be worth a try as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
This recipe was OK, especially considering how quick it was to throw together. It was somewhat bland. It tasted good but had no zing. I might try a couple of different combos to make it tastier, like lemon or flavored yogurt..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SailorJane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
SUPER EASY! And tasty.I have upped the amount for a couple different potlucks. Always a HUGE hit. Especially for the college meal that my church did. Great for those last minute potluck. The last time I made it (doubled), the apples were crazy expensive so I did 4 apples and 4 pears. Also did one container of vanilla and one container of caramel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJAR

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
Great recipe and very easy to make. I added fresh strawberries which tastes great! I would recommend only using three apples or add more yogurt if using more than three apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Keith Kent Schachle

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Autumn Apple Salad II

This simple salad is tart, sweet, crisp, and refreshing.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Harvest Salad

A yummy salad to enjoy all year round.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States