Autumn Apple Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Lovely recipe - the taste is not quite as lovely as the fruit salad dressing I make with heavy whipping cream, lime juice and powdered sugar, but the fact that it is both tasty AND virtuous means it's a keeper. It was quick to assemble (huge bonus), and it lasted in the refrigerator for several days (days, not weeks). This an excellent example where fast food really can be good tasting and healthy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennyspelts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Liberty, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Absolutely fantastic! Make sure you toast the almonds slightly though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Very Good Fruit Side Dish! Next time I may add grapes or another fruit. Yummy! Thank You -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I made this for Christmas brunch. I used red and green apples, and chilled overnight. Huge hit with everyone, but I love it for snacks, so now I am making it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Everyone loved this and wants the recipe. Followed the recipe exactly doubling it so I'd have enough. I squeezed half a lemon juice onto the apples to retain color. I was curious to see how the salad would hold up overnight and I must say the leftovers were even yummier! There won't be any left to see what 48 hrs does to it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Tasted great as written, made it a second time with red apples, pomegrante seeds instead of cranberries and cherries & I added a bit of lemon juice and sour cream. Just wonderful stuff, I am going to serve this the next time I make pork chops. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
This was a nice change of pace for a side dish. I used green delicious apples and double the amount of dried cherries. The contrast of sweet and tart was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
This was a hit at my work pot-luck. Simple ingredients & easy preperation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
The salad is good, but has to be eaten immediately. I tried to refrigerate some and the results wer not good. The cherries and cranberries swelled and the apples started to juice due to the yogurt. Make certain you can eat it right after preparing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Autumn Apple Salad II

This simple salad is tart, sweet, crisp, and refreshing.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States