Autumn Apple Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Delicious and easy to make! I scaled it back a little by using two apples instead of four, and I used vanilla Greek yogurt since I already had some in the fridge and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
We really like this. It is much better than the waldorf salad Mama used to make which was drenched in mayo or even worse Miracle Whip. I made it just as written except did drizzle the apples with freshly squeezed lemon juice just to keep them from browning. Everyone ate it well, and there will be leftovers tomorrow for Mama's lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Nice, simple, apple salad that takes less than 10 minutes to fix - start to finish. Cheryl's Cooking Now! suggested this recipe, and I'm glad she did. My DH and I really enjoyed the light taste of the vanilla yogurt. I added the almonds at serving time because I knew we would not finish the entire dish and I wanted them to stay crunchy. This dish went well with 'Pork Lo Mein' another AR recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I made this for a Christmas holiday party. People either really liked it, or found it was to sweet. I will try it again using greek yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Abbitt

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Combes, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I loved it! I personally do not like cranberries or cherries. Every year at thanksgiving, I try to find a fruit salad in exchange for the normal cranberry sauce. I traded the cranberries for raisins and I exchnaged the cherries for purple and green grapes. It was very vibrant and pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Sweet, crunchy, and can be used as a salad or a fruit dessert. Me and my husband loved it and will be used frequently in my cooking. We don't eat sugar so this is just right:))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathy1954

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I made 1 serving of this recipe for my breakfast, using a sweet red apple instead of a green tart one. I liked the mix of all the flavors, especially the cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
I was looking for a way to make the fruit in my kids' lunch boxes more exciting....this is so awesome! We left out the almonds and substituted cherry flavored and pomegranate flavored Craisins. My kids are crazy for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by my2miracles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, Maryland, USA
Living In: Hampstead, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Delicious!!! I will make this one again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Italiana

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Good...just not worth the money (dried fruit is expensive). Healthy treat if you like it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Autumn Apple Salad II

This simple salad is tart, sweet, crisp, and refreshing.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States