Autumn Apple Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
What a great recipe! I took some liberties based on what I had. Gala apples, sunflower seeds and fresh blueberries. Sprinkled with cinnamon. Kids thought we were having dessert after lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSPARKERII

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dunedin, Florida, USA
Photo by Jade
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Taste great I added cinnamon, walnuts, and pecans. Substituted the dried cherries for raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gammaray (=
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Thoroughly enjoy this healthy salad! I use about 2/3 fuji apples and 1/3 granny smith - I just am not very fond of tart apples. I also use vanilla Greek yogurt. So much healthier than the apple salad I used to make with Snickers Bars (=
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gammaray (=

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Four and a half stars, but not quite five. Really cool concept. Simple, fun and kid-friendly, but needed something more. I meant to toast the almonds as one review suggested, but ran out of time. I will try this again and tweak it into a five star. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Nice salad! I didn't use the dried cherries, I put fresh blueberries instead. Next time I might try using walnuts instead of almonds. I enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Very good, but tart. Could try regular red apples or a sweeter kind. Kids of course don't like the slivered almonds. Cherry craisins are yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I just made this and it was great and very easy to make, healthy and inexpensive. I'm adding it in my recipe box and I will make this again thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Easy, delicious & uncomplicated....PERFECT in every way!!! Big hit with the family...my kids thought it was a dessert, so they gobbled it down first (not realizing they were voluntarily eating something healthy...LOL). This one is a keeper for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReeRee's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
good salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyaun Regan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
It was okay. Add cinnamon, ginger, cloves, and nutmeg, though, to make the flavors much more interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Autumn Apple Salad II

This simple salad is tart, sweet, crisp, and refreshing.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Harvest Salad

A yummy salad to enjoy all year round.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States