Autumn Apple Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by What a Dish!
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
This was good! I used 1 Honeycrisp apple and two small mystery apples (I think they were McIntosh, maybe) but left everything else the same. I did sprinkle the cut apples with lemon juice, to prevent browning, because I knew there'd be leftovers. Mine was a little sweet, probably because my apples were sweet, not tart. I used Nancy's non-fat vanilla yogurt, which isn't overly sweetened like some. Great healthy recipe! I loved the dried cherries and cranberries in this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
ADD your variations and you will like it more, I added little sugar, red delecious apple instead of Granny smith ,I also added some cashews/walnuts/almonds all soaked in water for 1 hr it became bit soft that we really liked and for vanilla flavour vanilla ice-cream and refrigerated for atleast 2 hr .Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
I used 2 Granny Smith & 2 Braeburn apples. I made this ahead of dinnertime, so sprinkled the apples with 2T fresh lemon juice to keep them from browning. I only had plain Greek yogurt so added 2T honey & 1T vanilla to sweeten and flavor it. I toasted the almonds and topped the salad with a very light sprinkling of a spice called mace, which is part of the nutmeg seed; it has a wonderful fragrance and flavor; a little bit goes a long way! This is a delicious fruit salad. Thank you so much, Rachel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
We loved this! And what an appropriate name... this TASTES like autumn. I cut the recipe in half, used one granny smith & one gala apple & took CHAKAMUFFIN's suggestion to add a bit of lemon juice & honey (I added about 2 tbp). Good call! Also my yogurt wasn't vanilla (much easier to add the vanilla for a recipe that calls for it than it is to take it out for one that doesn't ;o) ) so I added a tsp. of vanilla. I didn't bother to chop my cherries & I forgot to blanch my almonds. This was a wonderful fruit salad...thanks Rachel! I can't wait til my friends try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
Pretty tasty. I thought it needed to be a little sweeter, so I added some cinnamon and Splenda. I still prefer Cranberry Waldorf salad from this site, but this one is a close second.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
Very quick, easy, and tasty. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mathwarrior

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
So simple and very yummy! I did as others suggested and added half yogurt, half vanilla pudding. I'm not a big fan of cranberries but they were good in this. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hatfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
It was very good! Originally I thought the vanilla flavor was too mild so I added a 1/4 tsp vanilla. I also used dried blueberries instead of cherries. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was just OK. It wasn't very exciting. I like all the ingredients, but it didn't do it for the group. I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Holdrege, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
I love this salad. I split the quantity of yogurt in half and added vanilla pudding. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Autumn Apple Salad II

This simple salad is tart, sweet, crisp, and refreshing.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Harvest Salad

A yummy salad to enjoy all year round.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States