Autumn Apple Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
I used honey roasted slivered almonds and honey vanilla yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
No complaints, I served this for brunch and my guests liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
This was a good recipe for being healthy. My concern when I made the salad was that the apples would brown too quickly, so I made the salad an hour before serving and the apples were okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARISUENICHOLS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fort Atkinson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Yum. Both my kids and I loved it. Simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
This was a quick and delicious recipe. I used two Granny Smith and one Red Delicious apple which made it colorful. I took another's advice and added a squeeze of honey and some lime juice which just kicked it up another notch. So simple but we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMABEAC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Creek, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
Simple and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
Turned out great, got lots of compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Vincennes, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
Such a delicious refreshing salad. I used Pink Lady apples fresh from the orchard. Used walnuts rather than almonds b/c I had them and prefer them. Omitted cherries and added celery. I've had 3 huge bowls full in the past two days and my kids constantly beg for more. Forget those fruit salads that call for cream cheese, mayo, or added sugar... this one is the way to go. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
Very good salad. I added diced celery. Omitted the cherries, but added raisins instead. Next time, I will add pecans instead of almonds (although they were good). I used low fat, low carb yogurt, and it was a success with my health conscious man.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mdgcats

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Cambria, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
This was just okay for me and my family. I made it for a family get together and it was the only thing I had leftover. None of the guest wanted any to take home. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Autumn Apple Salad II

This simple salad is tart, sweet, crisp, and refreshing.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States