Autumn Apple Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2004
This was sooo easy and great! I took it to a church covered lunch and it was perfect. I didn't chop up the apples until right before we left for church so that the apples wouldn't turn brown. I was a little wary of the recipe because it just seemed too simple. I was very pleasantly surprised at how good it was. The sweet vanilla yogurt really gave it a nice flavor mixed with the tartness of the apples. Carol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2004
I really wanted to like this salad, but to me it was just "okay". I felt like it was just a little bland, it was missing something? I used nice tart apples...perhaps some sort of cheese cubes would have helped? Anyway this certainly wasn't bad and very nice and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2004
Terrific salad. Quick, easy and tasty. Can see serving this at a lot of get togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2003
This was the best apple salad ever! It's easy and sooo delicious! I used dried cranberries and cherry-vanilla yogurt-fantastic! It's a regular at our house now.I've also tried adding pineapple chunks and used 1/2 apples and 1/2 pears too-relly good also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pleasant Hill, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2003
A large crowd loved this salad! Somehow, several people said they could taste caramel in it. Excellent and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2003
we enjoyed this. It was super fast, easy and different. THe kids even liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2003
easy, and absolutely excellent!! I am planning on making this for my mother in law's birthday party. I am using a mix of dried cranberries, cherries, and blue berries. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya Belt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conneaut, Ohio, USA
Living In: Newcomerstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2003
Very tasty!! I used half french vanilla yogurt and half cherry yogurt. It's a nice, light salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corning, New York, USA
Living In: North Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
Everyone enjoyed this. It was easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKOONUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
I omitted the cherries because I don't like them and decreased the almonds to the amount I had on hand. It was still absolutely delicious. I can't make this too often because I doubt my ability to refrain from eating the whole bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Autumn Apple Salad II

This simple salad is tart, sweet, crisp, and refreshing.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States