Autumn Apple Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Very good, but tart. Could try regular red apples or a sweeter kind. Kids of course don't like the slivered almonds. Cherry craisins are yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I just made this and it was great and very easy to make, healthy and inexpensive. I'm adding it in my recipe box and I will make this again thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Easy, delicious & uncomplicated....PERFECT in every way!!! Big hit with the family...my kids thought it was a dessert, so they gobbled it down first (not realizing they were voluntarily eating something healthy...LOL). This one is a keeper for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReeRee's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
good salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyaun Regan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
It was okay. Add cinnamon, ginger, cloves, and nutmeg, though, to make the flavors much more interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Quick basic recipe. I did add about a TBS of lemon juice to help keep the apples from turning brown. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grangeville, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Delicious and easy to make! I scaled it back a little by using two apples instead of four, and I used vanilla Greek yogurt since I already had some in the fridge and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
We really like this. It is much better than the waldorf salad Mama used to make which was drenched in mayo or even worse Miracle Whip. I made it just as written except did drizzle the apples with freshly squeezed lemon juice just to keep them from browning. Everyone ate it well, and there will be leftovers tomorrow for Mama's lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Nice, simple, apple salad that takes less than 10 minutes to fix - start to finish. Cheryl's Cooking Now! suggested this recipe, and I'm glad she did. My DH and I really enjoyed the light taste of the vanilla yogurt. I added the almonds at serving time because I knew we would not finish the entire dish and I wanted them to stay crunchy. This dish went well with 'Pork Lo Mein' another AR recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I made this for a Christmas holiday party. People either really liked it, or found it was to sweet. I will try it again using greek yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZERBE6982

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Combes, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Autumn Apple Salad II

This simple salad is tart, sweet, crisp, and refreshing.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States