Auto Parts Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
great recipe, and great for leftovers as well. I made herb dumplings for the top of mine. Added some peas during the last 10min or so, probably about 2teaspoons of poultry seasoning, and used 2T of butter(rather than 1 and 1 oil) I used 2 very large leeks,2 celery, just the white parts, and to be honest, if you cut it small enough, you'd never know there was leek in there! Everyone cleans off their plate, almost to the licking stage. Try to cut your veggies large as you would stew. (2inch potatoes,, and evenly. Carrots seem to take the longest to cook! I mistakenly added the flour to the broth (well stirred), it was nice and thick! Would make again. Its sort of like a cross between a stew and the inside of potpie :P Love the big chicken breasts rather than cubes, as you get a full cut-able serving of meat, rather than meat fibers disintegrating in the liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
I made this for my 3 children. Only I used broc. it was all I had. I added onion and garlic powder. A little red pepper flakes, more fresh garlic. I had to remove the chicken and broc. out of the pan. The potatos were not done. But once I add it all back my kids and I loved. I will make this again w/ broc & carrots.OH I add more broth cause I served it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malou22u

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
My kids (2 & 3) loved this. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by billiejw89

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
We really liked this. My two year old loved the carrots. I used a homemade chicken stock flavored with salt, pepper, thyme, rosemary, and oregano. I didn't have any potatoes or bay leaves and only had 2 chicken breasts but still loved it and will include those items next time. The portions seemed too small -- I would double the recipe next time. And maybe add some sauteed mushrooms. Overall, really good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
A family favorite!!! I do add the potatoes about 15-20 mins later and let it simmer a bit longer. I also use green onions more seasoning and tonight i tried some celery seed. Certainly an easy hearty meal to make!! and alternative to beef stew!! Chicken skillet stew
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
I'm adding this one to my recipe rotation for sure! Very easy. I used garlic powder instead of fresh, white wine instead of water, and regular chicken broth. I don't tend to have leeks on hand, so I sliced in a whole onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
I did like this - not sure if everyone would - it was just very good - healthy - ate with some good crusty bread .... and added a good bit of black pepper - I love pepper though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
i tried this recipe tonight, so delicious i added broccoli and worcestshire sauce. i also did not add the flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sellersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Eagleville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
This is basically a bland chicken stew. Won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nyabing, Western Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
I made this with turkey kielbasa, and it was awesome! Used white wine in place of the water, 1/2 cup extra chicken broth, 1 1/2 tsp. of herbs de provence, and a whole bay leaf instead of crushed. I can't wait to try this with other meats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlena C.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States