Authentic and Easy Shrimp Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Tasted great! The whole family loved it, which is a major plus in my household. Will make this again! Dee-lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Excellent!!!! Made for my husbands birthday and everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNOWBIRD32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA
Living In: Hickory, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
excellant, quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I hesitated too much to make this recipe because the spices were not so appealing but it came out a big surprise, all my guests ignored the other foods and focused on this one, not a single drop remained in the pot. Great recipe, authentic, tasty and light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beirut, Beirut, Lebanon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
This is the best Indian recipe with shrimp I have made yet! And it takes a total of about 10 minutes to prepare :) I always use frozen shrimp and just dump them into the pan without thawing them & omit the water as a result. I usually actually put only a pound or a bit more of shrimp in rather than the 2lbs that's called for-it just changes up the ratio and gives a bit more of the sauce.I also used dried curry leaves and have gotten no complaints. My hubby is south indian and this is one of his favourite dishes-says it is completely authentic tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
very easy to make and the flavours were what me and family usually like. I added a white fish (Basa) cut in chunks to it and lightly fried them first in a mix of cornstarch, soy sauce (2TB ea) and black pepper (1/2 Tsp) to give them a firmness and a base flavour. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I just made this recipe for the second time tonight, and it was even better than the first. The only difference this time was I used coconut oil to brown the onions, and I used 2 tomatoes instead of one. My husband and I enjoyed eating this on roti prata bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
I really liked this recipe. Hi like things spicy, but my husband isn't too much into spicy, so I used a 1/2 tsp. cayenne pepper instead of the full amount the recipe called for and that was perfect. I also added some more water to the sauce as I like it a little more juicy. Overall, best authentic indian flavor I have made so far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Flavorful and filling! For the ginger garlic, I used 1T chopped garlic stirred with ground ginger. Used a full teaspoon of turmeric and cut the chile powder to 1/2 t. I couldn't find curry leaves, but did use 1 t. of curry powder and the effect was good. This was perfect served over a bowl of jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I have made this 3 times now and every time it gets better and better. This truly is an easy recipe which is a good thing since I had never cooked Indian before! Each time I've made this I noticed I put more and more spice in it, and the flavor gets more and more amazing! I've also added a dollop of plain greek yogurt at the end to make the sauce a bit thicker which gave it a nice tang! This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Shrimp Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy, Indian-inspired seafood curry.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States