Authentic Thousand Island Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 11, 2009
I love this dressing!!!! The flavors are wonderful after a few hours in the fridge. I can't eat salad anymore with the stuff you get at the store. Thanks for this delicious recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
This dressing is delicious. I am not an egg fan though. If you love eggs in your salad you will flip over this recipe. I now make with out mixing in the eggs and it is perfect for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
This is a great recipe. I did not have red peppers, so I substituted cayenne pepper powder to taste. It turned out very tasty, and a bit of tang which was nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nascar43

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cool Ridge, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
This was an excellent recipe. I used all ingredients except cloves and added a bit of horseradish sauce to tang it up. I agree with some of the other reviews that it gets better when you let it set for a couple of hours. Used this over a Mahi tuna salad. Scrumptous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
absolutely the best dressing mix. It does take a bit to make but well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
I skipped the black olives but this was still REALLY REALLY good. I only used about half of the mayo but a bit more egg. (Scaled this to 5 servings and ended up with a recipe that used 7/8 egg. I finely chopped 1 jumbo hard boiled egg.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
I have to say I absolutely love this recipe! Very tasty and I will be doing this again! The pinkish hue in other recipes comes from the roasted red peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommaMack

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Bath, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Excellent! I didn't have red peppers, but I didn't miss them, either. My kids were kinda' confused as to why it wasn't that odd salmon color they are used to, but once they tried it, they were very happy with the taste. But then, they wanted to know exactly WHAT was in the store bought stuff to make it that odd color...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Omitted the olives and red bell pepper. Used on reuben quesadillas. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Thank you for this recipe!! I am now totally addicted to Thousand Island!!! The first time I made it ( it makes 6 cups), I ate salad everyday- used it on baked potates and dipped my fried mushrooms in it. Heck, I put it on everything! I didnt know that Thousand Island dressing could be so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Allen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mooringsport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Beebe, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

How to Make Homemade Ranch Dressing

See how to make America’s favorite creamy salad dressing.

Bill's Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make an unbelievably rich and creamy blue cheese dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States