Authentic Thousand Island Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
YUM!!! What else do I have to say. It is easy and it has wonderful flavor with just the right amount of texture. I am especially happy that it is not pink/peach. You can make it that way if you want to, but why?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
nisarahmed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
AY CARAMBA! THIS IS UNBELIEVABLE GOOD. I didn't have a red pepper, so I used chili sauce till it was the perfect color and taste. I served it on a wedge of iceberg lettuce with shaved gorgonzola on top of the dressing, and balsamic marinated apples and walnuts on the side. This dressing is awesome, and a definite keeper. Thanks for posting and sharing this recipe. Brons
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Centerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
Excellent! Works well with reduced fat mayo to keep ol Bill Fance fit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Frugal Bungler

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
This was very good. I hate olives so they were out. I used reduced fat mayo and it worked well. We also used this as a topping on a hamburger. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
I grew up in a tiny town in the midwest and we had this cafe run by some woman who is no longer with us and she made the absolutely best homemade thousand island recipe. This is the first recipe I have come across that gets even close to hers. It's really good! I even dip Ritz crackers in it for a quick snack late at night.>. weird huh?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by echomoon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cando, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Alameda, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2005
This is a great TI dressing! I didn't have any red peppers or cloves on hand, so those were omitted. But I added a teaspoon of chili sauce that gave it some color and a little bit of that extra taste that the peppers may have provided. Thanks so much. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2005
I love Thousand Island, but this particular recipe didn't appeal to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
Needed Thousand Island dressing to finish making reuban sandwiches, this was WONDERFUL! :-) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

How to Make Homemade Ranch Dressing

See how to make America’s favorite creamy salad dressing.

Bill's Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make an unbelievably rich and creamy blue cheese dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States