Authentic Thousand Island Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
eh. very creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
I was skeptical at first... but this recipe is AWESOME. I never liked 1000 island before this recipe! I didn't change a thing, which is very unusual for me. For anyone wondering about the color, it comes out looking like caesar dressing. It gets better and better the longer it sits, and has a little tang without being sour. We used it on reubens, as a veggie dip, and on crackers with pastrami and cheese. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2006
This salad dressing was delicious, and the recipe yields a ton of end result! I also found this to be an easy throw together courtesy of can chopped olive. I too added some chili sauce to get a slight color in it that would get folks to try it. This one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2006
I agree with DANMAN commercial Thousand Island has ruined a once exquisite salad dressing. This is how it should taste! All of the ingredients blend to make such a unique flavour. I have found this dressing keeps well for a couple of weeks in the refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cynjne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
YUM!!! What else do I have to say. It is easy and it has wonderful flavor with just the right amount of texture. I am especially happy that it is not pink/peach. You can make it that way if you want to, but why?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
nisarahmed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
AY CARAMBA! THIS IS UNBELIEVABLE GOOD. I didn't have a red pepper, so I used chili sauce till it was the perfect color and taste. I served it on a wedge of iceberg lettuce with shaved gorgonzola on top of the dressing, and balsamic marinated apples and walnuts on the side. This dressing is awesome, and a definite keeper. Thanks for posting and sharing this recipe. Brons
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Centerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
Excellent! Works well with reduced fat mayo to keep ol Bill Fance fit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Frugal Bungler

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
This was very good. I hate olives so they were out. I used reduced fat mayo and it worked well. We also used this as a topping on a hamburger. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

How to Make Homemade Ranch Dressing

See how to make America’s favorite creamy salad dressing.

Bill's Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make an unbelievably rich and creamy blue cheese dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States