Authentic Thousand Island Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
absolutely the best dressing mix. It does take a bit to make but well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
I skipped the black olives but this was still REALLY REALLY good. I only used about half of the mayo but a bit more egg. (Scaled this to 5 servings and ended up with a recipe that used 7/8 egg. I finely chopped 1 jumbo hard boiled egg.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
I have to say I absolutely love this recipe! Very tasty and I will be doing this again! The pinkish hue in other recipes comes from the roasted red peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommaMack

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Bath, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Excellent! I didn't have red peppers, but I didn't miss them, either. My kids were kinda' confused as to why it wasn't that odd salmon color they are used to, but once they tried it, they were very happy with the taste. But then, they wanted to know exactly WHAT was in the store bought stuff to make it that odd color...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Omitted the olives and red bell pepper. Used on reuben quesadillas. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Thank you for this recipe!! I am now totally addicted to Thousand Island!!! The first time I made it ( it makes 6 cups), I ate salad everyday- used it on baked potates and dipped my fried mushrooms in it. Heck, I put it on everything! I didnt know that Thousand Island dressing could be so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Allen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mooringsport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Beebe, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
Made it according to the directions - it was OK - not what I was hoping for I guess. After two weeks in the refrigerator it turned to liquid - ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
this was fun to make and the results are mind blowing. Everyone who has this asks for the recipe. Its great on burgers as well as wedge salads
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
My husband loves Thousand Island on salad and hambugers so I decided to make this for him to enjoy while I was away. I agree that you should at least make it one day before you plan to serve it. I also added 2 TBSP of tomato paste to give a little extra color and taste. I love it! So far I've had it on a reuben, hamburger, ham sandwich and the best was on a chef salad! OOH it was so good! I'll never buy a bottled version again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA
Living In: East Jordan, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
Here's my secret ingredient - add one crumbled up hard-boiled egg to the dressing. Really adds body and a deep flavor. A lot of high-end restaurants add a hard-boiled egg too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

How to Make Homemade Ranch Dressing

See how to make America’s favorite creamy salad dressing.

Bill's Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make an unbelievably rich and creamy blue cheese dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States