Authentic Pizza Margherita Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Best recipe for pizza ever!! The dough came out perfect. We used home grown veggies on it and it came out perfect. I love this recipe. God Bless the one who developed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
I admit that I cheated. I used Mama Mia's premade crust, then finished with toppings as directed. The picture showed tomatoes, so I thinly sliced a garden tomato and added it before cooking. Delicious! I will make this a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missuscurlz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Acworth, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lancaster, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Love, love, love it! Followed the recipe pretty carefully, except for a few "common sense" observations, thinking alterations could be made after the initial try! I didn't use all of the flour, as it "looked" good with just 3 cups! Also, reading the other reviews, I agree that more specific instructions for the yeast and water mixture should be included! I do wish however, that I could figure out how to make the crust crispier...any ideas? Use cornmeal on the stone instead of flour! Highly, highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
This is EXCELLENT!! It is our new favorite pizza! Make sure the water is about 110 degrees to activate the yeast. We have tried this with several different toppings and it still tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wyattdogster
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Delicious and fresh! I did not use pizza sauce, instead I used sliced homegrown tomatoes that I lightly salted and let drain in a strainer to get the excess liquid out. The dough was super easy to make and I used whole wheat flour to replace a cup of AP flour. So simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Photo by Cookin Up A Storm
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Yum. My favorite pizza. Plain and delicious. No need for all sorts of add-ons. Please make your own sauce though because something this simple demands quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin Up A Storm

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Fergus Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
This makes a delicious pizza. It takes some time and effort but well worth it. I followed as directed and had excellent results. My first time baking a pizza on a stone, will not make one any other way now. I made only 1 pizza, wrapped remaining 3 balls with plastic wrap and put in fridge. Next day removed one, let come to room temp and punched back down. Made pizza, came out as perfect as the first. The whole family loved this pizza. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I don't have an alias

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Readstown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2012
this recipe was great, I used a small amount of honey in place of the sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Very quick, easy and came out great. I preheated my oven a bit before placing the bowl of dough in it and it doubled in about 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
i love this pizza so much. it is on my list of favorites.i cook it long enough so that parts of the cheese is a dark brown but not the whole pizza. anybody who doesnt try this has to be crazy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gardner, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States