Authentic Pizza Margherita Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
mmmmmmm yummy! time consuming but came out amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I have to ask, did a lot of you buy the pizza dough? I rechecked the ingredients over and over....this dough was totally unworkable. I'm confused as to why this wasn't a problem for others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leasa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simcoe, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
i love this pizza so much. it is on my list of favorites.i cook it long enough so that parts of the cheese is a dark brown but not the whole pizza. anybody who doesnt try this has to be crazy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gardner, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wyattdogster
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Delicious and fresh! I did not use pizza sauce, instead I used sliced homegrown tomatoes that I lightly salted and let drain in a strainer to get the excess liquid out. The dough was super easy to make and I used whole wheat flour to replace a cup of AP flour. So simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I substitute 1/4 cup cornmeal for flour. I've also found that whole milk mozzarella is easier to handle in a semi-frozen state and I cube it instead of just slice it. My "pizza sauce" is little more than a can of drained plum tomatoes which I puree with an immersion blender and add a little bit of olive oil, black pepper, a pinch of sugar and a pinch of sea salt. Simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Pontificator

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
This pizza was delicious but I couldn't quite figure out how to get the sliced mozzarella to cover the entire pie once cooked. I followed the directions but my pizza was not covered in the cheese. Next time I may opt for shredded mozzarella instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookin Up A Storm
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Yum. My favorite pizza. Plain and delicious. No need for all sorts of add-ons. Please make your own sauce though because something this simple demands quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin Up A Storm

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Fergus Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Had to substitute flour based on what I had on hand: 2c unbleached white all purpose flour, 3/4c whole wheat bread flour, 3/4c whole wheat pastry flour. As I was adding the flour, needed to add about 1/4 extra water to blend in all the flour (may be my local climate since I've noticed this with other bread and pizza dough recipes). Used slightly warm water, around 100-105degF and used about 1 tsp of honey instead of sugar. Warmed oven to 170 deg F then turned off and put the dough in there to rise. Topped with tomato sauce, pepperoni, sauteed broccoli, and mozzarella. Cooked at 430 deg F on a nonstick baking pan for 15 min. Made a nice thin crust. It was pretty good but not amazing. I'll try it again next time using all white flour not the wheat mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kobe, Hyogo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Best recipe for pizza ever!! The dough came out perfect. We used home grown veggies on it and it came out perfect. I love this recipe. God Bless the one who developed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Very quick, easy and came out great. I preheated my oven a bit before placing the bowl of dough in it and it doubled in about 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States