Authentic Pad Thai Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
This is wonderful! The flavor, everything. The only thing I will change next time is that the sauce needs to be at least doubled. And add some red chile paste to it for some kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I have searched and searched for a Pad Thai recipe and for some reason mine always comes out wrong. I think my problem lies with the tamarind paste. It's as black and thick as tar and I followed this recipe to the T and my dish came out black. It tasted rather tart as well. Any suggestions? Am I using the wrong tamarind medium? My local Thai restaurant guards their recipes tighter than Fort Knox so their no help. I'm an advanced cook but I'm struggling with this dish. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
This was really good. I had two servings and took a few more bites as I was putting the leftovers away. My kids and husband really liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlaskanDelicacy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kotzebue, Alaska, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Made as is and found the fish sauce was overpowering. May need to make again with a different type of fish sauce (lighter color version).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Great flavor. Noodles didn't quite soften up enough. A little too sweet. May have reduced sauce too much, but seemed a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
This was a fantastic recipe! After eating the very same dish in Thailand this is as close as it gets. We add hot chili sauce at the end to taste for those that like a little extra kick. Also found that if you don't have tamarind paste that you can use lime juice instead. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I made this exactly according to the recipe on 5/8/2014. It came out wonderful. People were fighting to take leftovers home. I am made mine with shrimp instead of chicken. Definitely I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Rucker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
LOVED this dish and my guests did, too! Only wish I had been able to find tamarind at my grocery store. I substituted 1 Tbsp brown sugar and 1 Tbsp lime juice for it, and it was delicious, but I'm sure it would have been even better with the real thing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Pad Thai

See how to make a great pad thai at home.

Authentic Chicken Tikka Masala

Discover an authentic taste of India.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States