Authentic Pad Thai Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Sarah
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
it wasn't really quick to make, but it was delicious as written. didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seal Cove, Newfoundland, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
So fresh tasting! Nice and light. Will be making again, definitely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Absolutely incredible! Only change, I omitted the bean sprouts. I will definately will make over & over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlingen, Texas, USA
Living In: Boerne, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Amazing!!! Made this 2 times this week. Fresh and light. Second time I made 2 batches one with tofu and one with chicken. Both were great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
I loved this recipe! My whole family did, actually. I added more peanuts & omitted the bean sprouts & the chili flakes. I also added more noodles and more broth. I used vegetable oil instead of peanut oil & did not add salt. I loved it! I wanted to use peanut oil, but had none and it was expensive at the store. Maybe next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Made it to spec for my family and they loved it. I would maybe make it with a bit more sauce next time, but that's it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
I accidentally bought flour vermicelli, but this dish is more about the flavor anyhow and the meal cooked quicker with the pasta I bought. Although the chewiness of the tofu wasn't very good, the flavor in this dish along with the different textures was outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I used shrimp and added red pepper flakes at that time to get a gentle "heating up" of the spice level. This recipe needs cilantro added to the ingredient list, to be stirred in at the last minute before serving, or just sprinkled on top. Used a box of rice stir fry noodles (intended for pad thai) and followed box directions to cook by adding to a pot of boiling water, remove from heat and let sit 10 minutes, then drain and rinse with cool water. Let sit until ready to add in this dish with the seasoning. The other tester's suggestion of fish sauce is also a good idea. VERY GOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
I found the flavor to be very good. I made some minor tweaks mostly because my wife cannot eat garlic, so I increase the scallions and added chicken with the tofu. My problem has been getting the noodle consistency correc.t First time I soaked for about an hour as instructed, and they were kind of crunchy but tasty. Second time I kept the water warm on the stove (not boiling...below a simmer actually), and the noodles came out totally mushy. Now I am soaking them in warm water (per package instructions) and checking them every 2 minutes until they seem right. I suppose this depends on a lot of factors, like brand of vermicelli, water temp, etc. So I am not blaming the recipe for this. Just a heads up to others, mostly. As far as the recipe, I took away a star only because it is a bit time consuming. But it is worth it, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Auburn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
I added chicken for my household - was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Pad Thai

See how to make a great pad thai at home.

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States