Authentic Mexican Shrimp Cocktail (Coctel de Camarones estilo Mexicano) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
Added V8 hot and orange soda! One of our favorite recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Great flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MUNCHMASTER
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
made this for the first time tonite and it was a HUGE success. everything came together great. I was always looking to get that authentic mexican shrimp cocktail taste that you can only find in restaurants. this recipe is by far the best in getting those flavors pretty spot on. definitely on my repeat list of dishes to make...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Very good recipe! I don't like cucumber very much so I halfed the amount and added twice the jalapeños and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matthew Wotring

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
this was so good! i added a couple shakes of lawry's season salt, a couple of chopped up baby jalapenos (seeds and all), and a squirt of horseradish.. but felt like the original recipe was very close to what we would order when my uncle would take me and my sister to get shrimp cocktail down in San Pedro.. bf said it tasted like what his ex's mother (who happens to be from mexico and a very good cook) would make.. reading back i'm realizing we forgot the avocado.. (oops!).. either way it was delicious.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
First time making coctel de camarones and I couldn't be any happier to say that it was a hit! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
So delicious! I added a few cloves of garlic, but stuck to the recipe other than that. My Family loves, loves it! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Thank u so much. I did this recipe tonight n my sis in law n hubby loved it :D first timer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommy_1013

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Longview, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Absolutely amazing!! Staple in out house now!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Delicious, fresh tasting shrimp cocktail. It is so similar to a shrimp cocktail I was served in Mexico 20 or more years ago! That cocktail was served in a large beer schooner and I've never had one as good...until now. Per some reviews, I added a touch of horseradish and, similar to my Mexican experience, served it over a bed of shredded lettuce. My husband and I are finishing up the rest with corn chips. Thnk you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grafton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: The Villages, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Avocado Shrimp Ceviche-Estillo Sarita

Watch how to make this Latin American favorite.

How to Make Shrimp Cocktail

Take the classic shrimp cocktail to new levels of appetizer excellence.

Javi’s Really Real Mexican Ceviche

See how to make spicy, citrusy shrimp and scallop ceviche, Mexican-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States