Authentic Mexican Shrimp Cocktail (Coctel de Camarones estilo Mexicano) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2015
Will save this recipe love it????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Holguin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2015
I make this all the time! It's so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
Outstanding!!! This was absolutely delicious. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
This recipe is great! It was hot last night and I didn't feel like cooking so I made this recipe. I shared it with a friend, and we both loved it! I didn't have cucumber or celery so I made it with out them. I used green onions because that is what I had, and added more avocado and tomato. It is just like the ones that I've had in Mexican restaurants, only better because I didn't have to leave home to have it. Thank-you, Mexican Sweetheart, for sharing you wonderful recipe! This is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
I made this for my wife and I. Had many before at are local restaurant.This is far better than what we were used too.This is very tasty,I gave it five stars but I will cut back to one teaspoon of black pepper next time. Thank You, for this fine recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
Added V8 hot and orange soda! One of our favorite recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Great flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MUNCHMASTER
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
made this for the first time tonite and it was a HUGE success. everything came together great. I was always looking to get that authentic mexican shrimp cocktail taste that you can only find in restaurants. this recipe is by far the best in getting those flavors pretty spot on. definitely on my repeat list of dishes to make...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Very good recipe! I don't like cucumber very much so I halfed the amount and added twice the jalapeños and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matthew Wotring

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
this was so good! i added a couple shakes of lawry's season salt, a couple of chopped up baby jalapenos (seeds and all), and a squirt of horseradish.. but felt like the original recipe was very close to what we would order when my uncle would take me and my sister to get shrimp cocktail down in San Pedro.. bf said it tasted like what his ex's mother (who happens to be from mexico and a very good cook) would make.. reading back i'm realizing we forgot the avocado.. (oops!).. either way it was delicious.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Avocado Shrimp Ceviche-Estillo Sarita

Watch how to make this Latin American favorite.

How to Make Shrimp Cocktail

Take the classic shrimp cocktail to new levels of appetizer excellence.

Javi’s Really Real Mexican Ceviche

See how to make spicy, citrusy shrimp and scallop ceviche, Mexican-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States