Authentic Mexican Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
I use guajillo peppers and cotija cheese (which is more like a paremesan cheese). I also fill with small amounts (smaller than you would think) with shredded chicken, diced onion, cheese and finely shredded cabbage-cabbage makes them so much better than lettuce. When I make these I usually make over 100 bc everyone in family wants some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
I am Mexican and this is Authentic. Soo good. Just like the ones my grandma would make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by harley93

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I just used a can of enchilada sauce and regular cheddar cheese... and it was FANTASTIC!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyCooksToo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
This recipe was so easy to make and tasted just like enchiladas we had in Mexico - at the nontouristy places of course :) I popped them in the oven too for a few minutes to get the queso melting - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Glad to see authentic Mexican recipes. Most everything else found under "Mexican" is either Tex-Mex, Cal-Mex or just made up-Mex.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
i do it the same kinda but instead i fry the tortillas first then dip them in sauce,for the sauce i use canned tomatoe sauce mix it with chicken flavored knorr and chile california in powder wich makes it easier oohhh and the sauce has to be heated in the dipping pan they go good with queso cotija sprinkeld on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
These are yummy. I prepared the sauce EXACTLY as directed and brushed it on the torts. Totally yummy!!! I added potatos and shredded beef to the queso inside. These were so tasty will soo be making again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
The suggestion of draining the water where chiles were boiled is because that water gets really bitter. You should add fresh water to blender to prepare chiles mix :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monterrey, Nuevo León, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
I just wanted to see if these tasted as good as my mother's, and I must say they are pretty darn close. Thanks for sharing, we enjoyed them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Coral, Florida, USA
Living In: Fort Washington, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
I will give you five stars, because finally, I have found the true way of making enchiladas!! I can reassure any one that this recipe is a good one, especially since I am from Jalisco, Mexico...& Queso fresco is the best cheese to use for enchiladas. And I think what she meant by draining the sauce, is to use a strainer and push the sauce through with a spoon and maybe some water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Authentic Mexican Tortillas

Make your own tortillas to use in soft tacos, quesadillas, or your favorite dish.

Authentic Mexican Breakfast Tacos

Spiced chorizo and scrambled eggs make the best breakfast tacos.

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States