Authentic Mexican Breakfast Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
I've been making breakfast tacos for a long time by just trying my own recipes. I didn't think this was anything special. It was good, but not great and I don't think I'll bother making it again. I did like the corn tortillas. I will use those again for other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Mellor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
Used hot Italian sausage and mexican cheese shredded blend/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
added onion, bell pepper and jalapeno. Easy and taste wonderful. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Easy and fast - just the way I like cooking in the morning! My husband loved it; my 9-year old son did not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by myarrows
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Made this for breakfast for my family this morning and it was excellent! I sautéed the chorizo with onion and red pepper. When you put all the ingredients in the corn tortilla, it tastes just like a taco. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Very simple, very good. I used poblano peppers instead of green bells, and thinly sliced red onions. Spreading a thin layer of refried beans on the tortilla before the cheese is a variation I've used. Warmed Ro-Tel also makes a great topping. -fox
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Superb! I think a lot of the flavor of this will depend on the quality of your chorizo. I grew up with chorizo being scrambled with eggs and served up in tortillas with fried potatoes. THIS way, however, is MUCH better! We served ours up with monteray jack/green chile cheese, sour cream, cilantro and salsa for those who wanted it. I was surprised at how much better I liked this vs the "old" way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glass Cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Cilantro to top them off & fresh squeezed lime makes these breakfast tacos POP!! Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cudahy, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sugar Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I love these tacos! I have made them several times just as written. They are delicious. They're a great change form our traditional breakfast dishes. I like double the recipe so I have left overs. They reheat well. The salsa on the top is great touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Great base recipe and can easily be personalized with extras as toppings (potatoes, cilantro, avacado, salsa fresca, black beans, onions, sour cream/plain yogurt, shredded cabbage). Reheats nicely in small potions, making it an easy weekday breakfast too)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic Mexican Breakfast Tacos

Spiced chorizo and scrambled eggs make the best breakfast tacos.

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States