Authentic Mexican Breakfast Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
My husband and I just ate these for our Christmas breakfast, while listening to Lou Reed, Van Halen, and Back Sabbath CDs we just unwrapped. Thanks for your part in helping us celebrate a holiday unlike the same ole same ole. We love this recipe, wouldn't change a thing, will make it again and again. Take care.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
Being Mexican, I make this a lot....like atleast once a week for breakfast. I dont put the chorizo in the tortillas like tacos though.. Something else I do is just fry chopped potatoes, then add the chorizo, then add the eggs. You can eat this with tortillas or you buy bolio (bread), slice it open and make a torta (sandwich). I eat with canned jalapenos or homemade green salsa...but I also like it with Valentina sauce. Forgot to mention that eggs and chorizo tastes really good with sliced avocado on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
Wonderful recipe it was a big hit with my family. I followed the recipe but added hashbrowns in the mixture and threw some green onions on top. Will deffinatley make this again soon!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kittie24

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Silver Lake, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
This would be skimpy using 8 tortillas because I used 4 with everything else the same for my husband and I for a Sunday brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
My whole family loves these - including the 3 year old. We usually saute onions and peppers to add to the eggs and also top with a mixture of fresh tomatoes and diced green onion. Following the directions included in this recipe for warming the corn tortillas is important - just warming in the microwave or in foil in the oven does not do the trick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
I am sure this recipe is very good,since it is another variation of cooking up eggs with chorizo,and you really can't go wrong with a chorizo recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
These are delicious! Actually, this is my husband's favorite recipe to make so I just get to enjoy eating them! To save on number of skillets used, he browns up the chorizo then just adds the eggs and scrambles them up with the chorizo. Corn or flour tortillas both fine but a little tastier with corn. We use Cholula Sauce. Thanks for sharing this recipe, this makes a great breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA
Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
I made these with flour tortillas and made breakfast quesadillas. Kids LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
Very good! This will be made often at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
This is an excellent recipe. More like a breakfast burrito than a taco. I used ground turkey breast breakfast sausage to cut back on the fat, colby/jack cheese and I mixed the salsa in with the eggs & sausage mixture. Also used large flour tortillas instead of corn tortillas. Made leftovers into individual breakfast burritos and froze. They reheat well without getting soggy. Will definitly keep these on hand in the freezer for a quick breakfast. Yeah, Yeah, I know it's not "authentic" Mexican, but it is a very yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic Mexican Breakfast Tacos

Spiced chorizo and scrambled eggs make the best breakfast tacos.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Jimmy's Mexican Pizza

Taco night meets pizza night with this Mexican-style deep-dish pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States