Authentic Mexican Breakfast Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I love these tacos! I have made them several times just as written. They are delicious. They're a great change form our traditional breakfast dishes. I like double the recipe so I have left overs. They reheat well. The salsa on the top is great touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Great base recipe and can easily be personalized with extras as toppings (potatoes, cilantro, avacado, salsa fresca, black beans, onions, sour cream/plain yogurt, shredded cabbage). Reheats nicely in small potions, making it an easy weekday breakfast too)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Not my favorite. This was my first time trying chorizo that pretty much ruined the dish for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
These are so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iblafin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
AWESOME recipe! Great directions, too. I usually make breakfast burritos for my husband and anyone that knows that burritos are usually made with flour tortillas and TACOS with corn tortillas can appreciate this recipe. I didn't change a THING! I will suggest using a cast iron skillet for heating the tortillas, that is what my mom always used, and Tapatio hot sauce. We owned a Mexican restaurant when I was little and my aunt was the prominent cook/chef and she made something similar to this for us in the morning with shredded cotija cheese. ANYONE that would give this recipe a mediocre or bad rating obviously does not know how to prepare these correctly so they should just stick to Jimmy Dean or McDonalds and quit trying to cook! SHEESH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Tehako

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I don't like Chorizo so I use regular sausage or I add onion and red peppers to the eggs while I am cooking them. I don't use hot sauce, I use hot salsa. I also use flour tortillas. Breakfast tacos are my favorite breakfast since living in San Antonio, TX for 20 years. They were to die for there. A very wide variety of breakfast tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenneth Easterling

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Thought this was really good. Thanks for sharing the recipe Bearnesta!.... Tim & kids
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I haven't tried this recipe, it it looks delish. I have everything but the chorizo and tortilla shells. For people saying this is just eggs and chorizo, well everyone doesn't live in Mexico or Texas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gwynn Oak, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
You needed a recipe for this?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clariece Tally

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Same ole, same ole! Chorizo & eggs over easy, scrambled. No matter. Kind of adding a small amount of Caucasian....well you know
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fore2558

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic Mexican Breakfast Tacos

Spiced chorizo and scrambled eggs make the best breakfast tacos.

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States