Authentic Mexican Breakfast Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
Used hot Italian sausage and mexican cheese shredded blend/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
added onion, bell pepper and jalapeno. Easy and taste wonderful. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Easy and fast - just the way I like cooking in the morning! My husband loved it; my 9-year old son did not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by myarrows
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Made this for breakfast for my family this morning and it was excellent! I sautéed the chorizo with onion and red pepper. When you put all the ingredients in the corn tortilla, it tastes just like a taco. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Very simple, very good. I used poblano peppers instead of green bells, and thinly sliced red onions. Spreading a thin layer of refried beans on the tortilla before the cheese is a variation I've used. Warmed Ro-Tel also makes a great topping. -fox
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Superb! I think a lot of the flavor of this will depend on the quality of your chorizo. I grew up with chorizo being scrambled with eggs and served up in tortillas with fried potatoes. THIS way, however, is MUCH better! We served ours up with monteray jack/green chile cheese, sour cream, cilantro and salsa for those who wanted it. I was surprised at how much better I liked this vs the "old" way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glass Cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Cilantro to top them off & fresh squeezed lime makes these breakfast tacos POP!! Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cudahy, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sugar Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I love these tacos! I have made them several times just as written. They are delicious. They're a great change form our traditional breakfast dishes. I like double the recipe so I have left overs. They reheat well. The salsa on the top is great touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Great base recipe and can easily be personalized with extras as toppings (potatoes, cilantro, avacado, salsa fresca, black beans, onions, sour cream/plain yogurt, shredded cabbage). Reheats nicely in small potions, making it an easy weekday breakfast too)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Not my favorite. This was my first time trying chorizo that pretty much ruined the dish for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic Mexican Breakfast Tacos

Spiced chorizo and scrambled eggs make the best breakfast tacos.

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States