Authentic Mexican Breakfast Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I was giving this exact recipe (with the pepper & onion from video) years ago from my south Texas sister-in-law. It's a great spicy hot breakfast guaranteed to warm up any tummy on a cold northern winter morning. I sometimes add a dollop of plain Greek yogurt to even out the heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I have no idea if these are "authentic" or not. However, I do know that they are OUTSTANDING. Followed the recipe except for the milk. Garnished with avocado and PW Restaurant Style Salsa. Will definitely make these again and often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Manda
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
This was a fast and tasty breakfast. I used soyrizo (vegetarian chorizo) and it was delicious. Thanks for the quick and spicy breakfast taco recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Photo by Gwenannette
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Yummy! It's a really fast way to make breakfast for the entire family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gwenannette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upper Lake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Excellent and easy, one of our new favorite breakfasts. I love this recipe as is, but might try to vary it up in the future maybe by adding potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
It was a hit at our home this morning for breakfast! Yum! I did saute some onions and mushrooms as suggested. I also had a leftover twice baked potato which I cutup and added to onions and mushrooms before adding the egg mixture! Delicious served with some salsa and sour cream! Next time I'll make sure I have some avocado to add.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Lehman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chico, California, USA
Living In: Fair Oaks, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Om nom nom tacos! nom nom... I had some jalapenos and a tomato laying around, so I diced up borth about 1/4" chunks, and sautéed them in the pan for about 2 minutes before adding the egg/milk mixture, followed by the chorizo. Also used Sharp Cheddar instead of Monterey, since I prefer cheddar and had some there. Topped with a spoonful of sour cream!! Om nom nom....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
I have tried this recipe and it is amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wills Point, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Pretty basic breakfast burrito.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
My husband is from Mexico and when we were first married, he would make this every Saturday (adding diced potatoes). I had not attempted to make it myself, so I thought I would surprise him. I made this all by myself and he was sooo impressed. Of course he had to show me up my making his homemade tortillas......but this recipe is something that I just LOVE! I can blame a little weight gain on this one here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KP1030

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic Mexican Breakfast Tacos

Spiced chorizo and scrambled eggs make the best breakfast tacos.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Jimmy's Mexican Pizza

Taco night meets pizza night with this Mexican-style deep-dish pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States