Authentic Huevos Rancheros Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
I'd never made this before...never even eaten it before, actually. Though my husband is a fan. This was very tasty and quick to make. I didn't use canned refried beans, I mashed a can of pintos and added green chili's, cumin, garlic and onion powder. MUCH better, in out opinion. This was yummo and we'll definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERI KENNELLY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Loved the recipe ,,who cares about the authentic part!! Very good my Family loved it thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Txcowgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I don't know what all the hoopla is about whether this is 'authentic' or not. It's just plain good! Cheese snobs might say use cotillo, queso blanco or whatever. I say whatever you have is fine. I do suggest trying the Hatch brand Huevos Rancheros Sauce, and the vegetarian or fat free refried beans are excellent. Thanks for reminding me about a simple and delicious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisa Griscom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
This one is perfect when you are no where near the Southwest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
This was very good. I made a minor adjustment in that I did not use traditional refried beans but ground up hot Ranch Style Baked Beans (very hot and not traditional ranch style beans) and used in place of the refried beans. I also added more cheese to the top. These are a big hit at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
YUM YUM YUM I love this recipe! My kids chowed it down, too, and asked for seconds. Also, try and fry your tortillas in the bacon grease instead!! MMMMMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Ledge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bay City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
This was very quick and easy. This literally takes less than 5 mins. to make! We used regular flour tortillas and turkey bacon for our personal prefernce. I was suprised at how well the egg and beans flavors tasted together. Also, 1 is very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aonanini

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
This recipe is fabulous! I added fried onions as well as a little hot sauce. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
I followed the recipe exactly as suggested and it was oily and it needed a little bit more, maybe some spice or something like that. To me this was too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
I made this for breakfast one morning, seemed to be alright. although I'm not a great cook by any means, I was able to make it, I think it took a little longer to prep than I had anticipated. still a pretty good meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chili Dogma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic Huevos Rancheros

A simple tostada-style breakfast with fried eggs, beans, bacon, and salsa.

Authentic Mexican Breakfast Tacos

Spiced chorizo and scrambled eggs make the best breakfast tacos.

Authentic German Potato Salad

See how to make traditional vinegar-based potato salad with crumbled bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States