Authentic Huevos Rancheros Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Spread beans on tortillas and topped with cheese then warmed in nuker with a few hits of the bun/roll button. Topped with eggs, ranchero sauce, and cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
not bad, but not authentic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Los Lunas, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
made with wheat tortillas. fried them up in butter, but not sure it added much flavor. bacon was necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Nice recipe. My hubby LOVED this, and I thought it was pretty good as well. I made a ranchero sauce from scratch instead of using salsa and we only had flour tortillas instead of corn tortillas so I just warmed them up, not fried them. I also used morningstar veggie bacon. MUCH lower in fat than the original recipe, but still bursting with flavor. We actually ended up eating these again for dinner a few nights later because it was so easy to make. I had some cooked, chopped shrimp from dinner the previous night and I threw that on top as well the second time. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valerie160

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I followed this recipe to a tee, except that I added some bacon grease to the refried beans like someone had suggested here. It was so good to eat and even my picky kids gobbled it up! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
tasted ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maria_gza

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Monterrey, Nuevo León, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
No clue if these are authentic or not but they are good and that is what matters in my book. I fried the tortillas until crisp due to personal preference. This was a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
These are not Authentic. I omitted, the butter, and bacon. I spread the refried beand to the tortillas, added a layer of homemade salsa (tomatoes, onions, garlic, jalapenos, cilantro, lime juice, salt, knorrs chicken boullion), and added a layer of mexican cheese, eggs, and some avocado slices and crema.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookfresh

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
These tasted nothing like the traditional huevos rancheros I am used to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
good easy recipe! i used flour tortillas, added cilantro, and left the eggs sunny side up. filling and satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Authentic Huevos Rancheros

A simple tostada-style breakfast with fried eggs, beans, bacon, and salsa.

Authentic Mexican Breakfast Tacos

Spiced chorizo and scrambled eggs make the best breakfast tacos.

Authentic German Potato Salad

See how to make traditional vinegar-based potato salad with crumbled bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States