Authentic Huevos Rancheros Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Nice recipe. My hubby LOVED this, and I thought it was pretty good as well. I made a ranchero sauce from scratch instead of using salsa and we only had flour tortillas instead of corn tortillas so I just warmed them up, not fried them. I also used morningstar veggie bacon. MUCH lower in fat than the original recipe, but still bursting with flavor. We actually ended up eating these again for dinner a few nights later because it was so easy to make. I had some cooked, chopped shrimp from dinner the previous night and I threw that on top as well the second time. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valerie160

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I followed this recipe to a tee, except that I added some bacon grease to the refried beans like someone had suggested here. It was so good to eat and even my picky kids gobbled it up! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
tasted ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maria_gza

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Monterrey, Nuevo León, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
No clue if these are authentic or not but they are good and that is what matters in my book. I fried the tortillas until crisp due to personal preference. This was a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
These are not Authentic. I omitted, the butter, and bacon. I spread the refried beand to the tortillas, added a layer of homemade salsa (tomatoes, onions, garlic, jalapenos, cilantro, lime juice, salt, knorrs chicken boullion), and added a layer of mexican cheese, eggs, and some avocado slices and crema.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookfresh

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
These tasted nothing like the traditional huevos rancheros I am used to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
good easy recipe! i used flour tortillas, added cilantro, and left the eggs sunny side up. filling and satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
These were simple to make and tasted quite good! We did not bother with the bacon, although I'm sure they would have been even better with it! Also just sprayed the pan with Pam rather than using oil. We assembled them and then put them in the oven for a few minutes to melt the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
this was delicious, i made a few alterations. I used turkey bacon instead of pork bacon. I fried the corn tortillas in butter and i added the cooked salsa under the corn tortilla as well as on top of the eggs. I also used mozarella cheese instead because that's all i had on had and i topped it with sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tata1523

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
My husband wanted Huevos for dinner. This was a simple and delicious recipe. I highly recommend. Made these again. We used mexican chorizo. Excellant7!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic Huevos Rancheros

A simple tostada-style breakfast with fried eggs, beans, bacon, and salsa.

Authentic Mexican Breakfast Tacos

Spiced chorizo and scrambled eggs make the best breakfast tacos.

Authentic Low-Country Crab Boil

In just 99 seconds, we’ll show you how to throw an authentic crab boil!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States