Authentic Huevos Rancheros Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
If you dont try it as written don`t rate it!!! I tried it and it is great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Fabulous! I actually used my bacon pan to cook everything: I first fried the bacon and then fried the tortilla in the grease. I had made some homemade refried beans, so I mashed those in a little grease next. Then I cooked the egg in the same pan after that. I also added green chiles and a half chipotle pepper in adobo, diced on the top with the bacon. I was very happy with the result!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Quick, easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Listerud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I don't care what you call it - it tasts good! Up to an including today, many felt it was more important to critique the name rather than the food! This seems to be an unhelpful trend. So many critisize the ingredient list not the taste, but the bad for you ingredients! I'm sorry, but I'm sure that All Recipes members already know that a b'fast of deep fried bacon, french toast made with real eggs (vs: egg whites) and cream and white bread is not good for you. This knowledge also includes un-natural foods, low fiber, high carb, anything that tastes good! Thx, Tish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alton Bay, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Sorry. This is defenitely not authentic huevos rancheros. In fact,it really doesn't qualify to be called "huevos rancheros" at all - there isn't even a ranchero sauce included in this recipe which is the "ranchero" (salsa isn't ranchero) The recipe is okay for whatever you want to call it but please..change the name to something else. It's very misleading, and culturally insensative ro call it by the name of a classic mexican dish which it is not. Thanks. - An authentic Texan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Very unauthentic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adree26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monterey Park, California, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
\It's a nice recipe so it would be nice to just hear about that rather than a ridiculous rant about being authentic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
It tastes okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Easy to make and delicious! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
These are ABSOLUTELY delicious! My Guatemalan husband and I will make these a regular weekend breakfast! We only had regular refried beans, no Chile kind, so to add a little extra kick we added Tapatio on top. We honestly wished we had doubled this recipe, because when it was all gone, it was so good that we wanted more. Thanks for adding this Wineaux!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic Huevos Rancheros

A simple tostada-style breakfast with fried eggs, beans, bacon, and salsa.

Authentic Mexican Breakfast Tacos

Spiced chorizo and scrambled eggs make the best breakfast tacos.

Authentic German Potato Salad

See how to make traditional vinegar-based potato salad with crumbled bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States