Authentic Green Goddess Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Ihave made this several time now. we love it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leftoverQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Excellent and authentic. Adding or subtracting ingredients is a personal choice but you are not making green goddess dressing. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
Creme Fraiche is basically 1 tbsp of buttermilk to 1 cup of heavy cream heated, and refrigerated for 24 hours before using. It will last for several weeks in the fridge. This recipe was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sneakyteaky

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Excellent, fresh, flavourful and fantastic. Don't change a thing! (Although you can sub in a dash of fish sauce if you don't have the anchovies on hand!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by doitmyselfmama

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orillia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
I could not find the creme fraiche so I used yogurt to keep the fat down. The recipe was easy to make and a hit with the family. This is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2005
I shrunk the recipe down for 3 servings substitued 1/2 lemon and 1/2 lime juice out of necessity and it is DELICIOUS! I haven't told my better half their is anchovy paste in in b/c he would freak. But he loves it and has asked for more! GREEAATT Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCHUNN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webster Groves, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
This was an excellent dressing; my guests loved it. It definitely benefits from 2 hours in the refrigerator prior to serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
Just wanted you to know I really enjoy this recipe and to thank you for it. As a child of the 70's, now a 40-something year old watching sodium and avoiding MSG, I try to avoid bottled, store bought dressings. I loved the 7 Seas Green Goddess when I was a child, this is such an improvement!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMINMI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palos Hills, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gladstone, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Excellent dressing packed with lots of fresh, herb flavor. I used it as a dressing for a pasta salad made with small pasta shells, tiny teardrop tomatoes, chopped yellow pepper and shrimp. People raved about the unique taste, not too mention what a beautiful color combination the dressing, tomatoes, and peppers made. Thanks for sharing -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jensenly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
This dressing is my new favorite....wouldnt change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mound, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Pontiac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Chef John's Green Goddess Dressing

See how to make creamy, herby Green Goddess dressing.

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States