Authentic German Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
This was so yummy! Never had German potato salad before. Make it for a party and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
This was my first time ever making German Potatoe Salad. My granddaughter had requested it for her high school graduation party but I didn't have time to make it. We had a special dinner for her tonight before she leaves for college in a few days. She loved it and took home the left overs. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
This German Potato salad reminds me so much of the one my mother made. She hadn't shared the recipe w. me, so I am very happy to find this. Definitely going to make many times. Today i made one twist: instead of parsley, I used cilantro! Very nice. I'd already cooked the potatoes. I did benefit from some comments of the ladies from Germany. Yes, we don't need so much sugar! I like the idea of pouring the sauce on the potatoes. Have the sauce ready to go. Maybe some broth? Pour over the warm potatoes would be best. Mine were cold, but still very yummy. I think this will be fantastic warm or cold. I'm saving and adding on Pinterest! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queen of harps

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
A quick fix for a mid week meal; I added my own touch and it was perfect!!!spice it up a little
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
I love German Potato Salad and this is very much like I get in my favorite German restaurants. I made it even easier by doing the following: I already had a small bag of petite potatoes which I quartered, boiled for 12 minutes then let cool. I did this earlier in the day. When it was time for dinner, I just sauteed the onion in regular oil, then added the vinegar, water, sugar, salt, and pepper as directed. I added the pre-cooked potatoes and some real bacon bits before serving. My husband really enjoyed it as well. Best part..it tasted great even cold the next day. Thank you for a delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Very good. Grandma used apple cider,also add 3 hard boiled eggs. let mixture set and cool. that allows juices to gel and stick to potatoes. thanks for reminding me how good homemade really is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Lane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florence, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
I thought my moms was the best until I made this, it was hard not eating it all before guests arrived!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Great recipe! I am not a cooker at all. I can't even remember the last time I cooked a meal and this was so easy and even more tasteful! Thank you for making this dish so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by txs2step83

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
You were right! Everyone loved it, people served it two times and there was nothing left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
First time making German potato salad. I used Yukon potatoes and this was really very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Memphis Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 546) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic German Potato Salad

See how to make traditional vinegar-based potato salad with crumbled bacon.

German Potato Salad

This tasty German-style potato salad is served warm.

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States