Authentic German Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Very good. Grandma used apple cider,also add 3 hard boiled eggs. let mixture set and cool. that allows juices to gel and stick to potatoes. thanks for reminding me how good homemade really is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Lane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florence, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
I thought my moms was the best until I made this, it was hard not eating it all before guests arrived!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Great recipe! I am not a cooker at all. I can't even remember the last time I cooked a meal and this was so easy and even more tasteful! Thank you for making this dish so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by txs2step83

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
You were right! Everyone loved it, people served it two times and there was nothing left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
First time making German potato salad. I used Yukon potatoes and this was really very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Memphis Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Awesome potato salad! And my picky husband, who never loves any new recipe I find, loved it too! I've made it for multiple gatherings and everyone wants the recipe. It has simple ingredients that are very easy to double or triple, depending on how many people you are serving. This is definitely going into the family recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
this recipe is very similar to my mother's and it was always a big hit with the family, at home and at larger family gatherings in summer and fall. She didn't use parsley, but I don't think she cared for it, or maybe she thought all the kids wouldn't eat it. And she probably used cider vinegar, simply because that was what she kept a good supply of for other salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Very good. Made it twice and everyone ate it all both times
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. I decided to double the sauce as previous posters have mentioned. Way too vinegar-y.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
This is a great version of German Patato Salad...... I made it yesterday with Schniztel and let me tell ya, it didn't last long at all. It was really easy to make but even better to eat! I wanted more but I have to wait another day to make it again. I totally hope that whomever wants to try this to do it.....DELICIOUS and definitely one of my favorite recipes to put in my menu box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clemen01

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rio Grande City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 521) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic German Potato Salad

See how to make traditional vinegar-based potato salad with crumbled bacon.

German Potato Salad

This tasty German-style potato salad is served warm.

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States