Authentic German Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
This is also my original recipe. Everyone loves it....my only variation is I add chopped celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
you forgot mustard, german potato salad requires a nice grainy mustard to give it that zing. Also you don't peel the potatoes and use MUCH less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Absolutely loved it, but mixed the white vinegar with cider vinegar 50/50 for more tang
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
As good as the salad served at the yearly German festival I attend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shamokin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MARKETWOMAN51
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
My husband made this while I was at work. He couldn't find the white vinegar so used Rice Vinegar instead. Later he added a little white vinegar, a little more sugar. I think it was delicious. He took it to a Hunters potluck...it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARKETWOMAN51

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gladwin, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
I love this recipe. I only had to change the white vinegar to apple cider vinegar and nix the water, and I am confident that I have my grandmother's lost recipe. This recipe is awesome and very authentic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Excellent recipe. This is authentic, my mother makes hers the same way and her mother before her. And both my grandmother and grandfather came here from Germany.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Very Good, Definitely make this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lea-didi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I took this to a friend's last weekend; followed the directions exactly as written and it was a hit. There were no leftovers. Thank you sharing a wonderful tasting recipe, SCHOOLBEE123 !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 544) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic German Potato Salad

See how to make traditional vinegar-based potato salad with crumbled bacon.

German Potato Salad

This tasty German-style potato salad is served warm.

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States