Authentic French Meringues Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2004
Couldn't be any easier or simpler. These are a favorite around my house since my kids can't eat any artificial colorings or flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARTORELLA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2005
We tried these for the first time a couple weeks ago and they turned out great. Since then we've made a lot of variations and so far, they've all been good. We added peppermint extract, mini chocolate chips and just a couple drops of green food color and made mint chocolate chips. Raspberry chocolate chip was good, too. Cinnamon, Fresh orange, Lemon poppy--they were all good. Thanks, Randy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
This was the best meringue cookie recipe I've found! I used to use the one in a cook book, but they never turned out- these were great! The only thing I would say would be is that they turned out better when places on a dark colored pan and placed on the top rack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AbbottAddilee'sMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Watertown, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
I was shocked that I was able to make something close to as great as what they sell in Paris...Although I did have trouble keeping my oven at a low enough temp...I agree less sugar was needed...and I used a large zip lock bag with the tip cut out instead of a pastery bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
I thought that as i tasted these delightful meringues, i was back 20 years on the balcony of one of those authentic bakeries. These perfectly cooked meringues were the best i have evr eaten! thaks you RANDYVH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
Easy to make and tasty. I added food coloring for Christmas. I also dipped one side in chocolate. People loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli Roberts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2005
Superbe Mon Ami!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2005
Very easy to make. I only used 1 3/4 cups of sugar, added unsweetened cocoa while beating in the sugar, and I folded in about 1/2 cup of semi-sweet chocolate chips before dropping onto the cookie sheets (i don't have a pastry bag :-) Too bad these take so long to bake because I COULD eat them every day :-) Thank you for this recipe Randy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2005
I tried this recipe, but they didn't turn out like I'd hoped. I don't know if I didn't cook them long enough or not mix them long enough, but after the 3 hrs of baking time, I had meringues that were firm on the bottom, but marshmallowy on the top. Any suggestions? I do want to try them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
These were really good! Mine only took 2 and a half hours to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Authentic French Meringues

Discover the techniques for making beautiful meringues.

Macaron (French Macaroon)

Watch how to make a perfectly round, crisp macaroon in this video.

Peppermint Meringues

See how to make these festive Christmas cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States