Authentic French Meringues Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Amazingly easy! I have always loved meringue cookies but have been intimidated by them. I tried this recipe (exactly as it was posted!) and they turned out great. The only bad (?) thing was that I was pretty much the only one in my family that ate them - everyone else forgot they were (hiding) on the counter. Guess I should have put them on the table or buffet instead of in the corner of the counter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Increase sugar 1/4 cup...1 tsp. vanilla....egg whites must be room temperature.....egg whites must be beaten at least 15 min. May be made with an indention in the middle to be later filled with custard or jam......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lulzers
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I used 2 cups of sugar instead of 2 1/4 cups according to my preference, and I did without the wooden spoon, but I baked it for 30 minutes less, at 100 degrees C. They turned out great, and they melt in your mouth so nicely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lulzers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
These are really awesome! Best cookies I've had in a long time. Its not too hard to make either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
I don't know what happened but mine are cracked and look like there is root beer float foam all around them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Fantastic recipe added a bit of vanilla and meringues came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
These were more of a candy. Extremely sweet and more like eating a hard candy. Great for decoration but would not recommend "serving" them. I got nothing but negative when served
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ballston Lake, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by minichef11
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
they tasted really good, but I only cooked them for an hour and half, and they were still flat and crunchy:( I dipped half of each one in chocolate, and added food coloring to some to mix it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by minichef11

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Java Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conroe, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
This recipe is perfect. No changes needed but parchment paper makes the baking easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic French Meringues

Discover the techniques for making beautiful meringues.

Macaron (French Macaroon)

Watch how to make a perfectly round, crisp macaroon in this video.

Peppermint Meringues

See how to make these festive Christmas cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States