Authentic French Meringues Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Just want to tell, Meringue originates from Switzerland, from the word Meiringen. Meiringen is a town in the Berner Oberland. wunderfitz
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This recipe is very good except it is too sweet. So I only put one cup of sugar and I also add a little bt of cocoa powder to the mix! Delicious! THIS IS MADNESS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
An easy and good recipe that makes very sweet meringues.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Currently baking puddles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
not sure I should have tried making these in the summer in the south. they got gummy on me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellymc125

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
The best meringues I have ever made. Light and crisp and just sweet enough. I baked them slightly (30 minutes) longer due to the summer humidity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Ohio, USA
Living In: Solon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
My picky 10 year old asked me for meringues and I couldn't believe I got this one on the first shot! The second time I ran out of sugar and only used 2 cups BUT they were even better then the first! Next time I will use vanilla or peppermint flavor. Also, I like using sprinkles on top and meringues can make very nice cake decorations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
I tried it & this recipe is so tasty your recipe os 100% five stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
I love this recipe! I used meringue powder instead of egg whites. ( 2 tsp meringue powder + 2 tbsp water = 1 egg white ) I mixed it until it was foamy and added the powdered sugar. Then i added about a teaspoon of vanilla extract and almond extract and mixed it on high until it formed hard peaks. I used a frosting extruder to pipe them. I am baking them on a baking sheet with a silicon baking mat on top instead of greasing the pan. They aren't sticking at all and they are nice and white, not browned on the bottom even! they are in the oven right now but almost done, I took a few samples during mixing and baking and they are delicious! ( the good thing about using meringue powder instead of egg is you can sample it as you mix!!) Defiantly making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Very easy to make - love them. I would recommend removing stove knobs (if on front of stove) before baking these, 200 degrees for 3 hours makes them very hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Authentic French Meringues

Discover the techniques for making beautiful meringues.

Macaron (French Macaroon)

Watch how to make a perfectly round, crisp macaroon in this video.

Peppermint Meringues

See how to make these festive Christmas cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States