Authentic Enchiladas Verdes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
This was wonderful! The only change I made was to reduce the serrano peppers from 5 to 3. Oh, I also forgot to add the cilantro! Will definitely make again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
wonderful. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Oh yes!! This is the bomb! But be carefull with the peppers though, 2 is very HOT for us!! Definitely a keepper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
This was really good! I did it Enchilada AMerican style lol! So I baked mine in the oven for 30 minutes! Still turned out AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by src8784

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Great recipe! Like everyone else, I added my own twist. I had to make enough for 25 people. I first thought I'd make some with chicken, some with shrimp, and some with spinach. But as the list of people get getting longer and time was running out, I changed the filling. I put the chicken in a bowl, added sour cream, chopped spinach, queso fresca, onions and cilandro and it made a chunky paste that was easy to fill the tortillas with by hand. I did the same thing with chopped shrimp instead of chicken. Rolled them and covered with the sauce. I topped with jack cheese and melted it in the oven. I ended up with 4 jelly roll pans full and they were all gone. To save time, I used roasted chicken from the grocery store. I cut it up the night before as I had to feed these people at 12:00 the next day. Everyone loved them and wanted to take some home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Wow. We absolutely LOVED this!!! The sauce is incredible, as stated by many people! I did seed the peppers before using them, so it wasn't quite so hot... still had spice, though! Next time, I'm making a quadruple batch of the sauce and smothering these babies in it... I did cover it with cheese, onions and cilantro, then baked it. Other than that, I didn't really change anything. I used homemade corn tortillas. Yum, this is definitely being made again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
These were delicious and very authentic! We boiled the chicken for 20 minutes to get it cooked thoroughly. Don't be alarmed when the salsa looks too liquid when it comes out of the blender, it reduces greatly when you let it simmer in the pan. Quite delicious! We served with mexican rice and beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
These were absolutely FANTASTIC, and even better the next day as leftovers. We did a batch and a half of the sauce and only used 3 peppers in the batch, but probably could've done one more. It was pleasantly spicy but not overwhelming. We also dipped, rolled, and baked and sauteed some onions for inside, as that's how we're used to loving enchiladas. The sauce is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Excellent... a definite keeper...I used half the serrano's and not enough kick..mine were small. There was not enough sauce (I would double it) and the cheese did not melt. I think I would have to think about nuking them in the micro before adding the sauce. I too would add a little sour cream to the meat to bind it and a few sliced olives on the top with sour cream and the cilantro. Will definitely make it again and the family loved the sauce but it needed salt as I used low salt chicken broth. We fed 5 of us and had chicken left over but not enough sauce to continue making them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
This recipe is a lot of work, but it's worth every minute! Best enchiladas EVER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 400) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Angela's Awesome Enchiladas

The secret to these savory chicken enchiladas is the seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States