Authentic Enchiladas Verdes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
My friend's husband is from Jalisco and he taught her that instead of frying the tortillas, she should simply dip them in the verde sauce for a few seconds. it makes it absolutely amazing. plus, you get extra sauce. then you spread a thin layer of sour cream over the top of the rolled enchilada and top with a crumbling.cheese. we also add onions on top sometimes but we prefer to top it with cream, lettuce and then cheese. good work on this recipe though!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
I made this recipe for a couple of friends that are Mexican and they thought it was very very good so great review
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gloe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
The sauce makes this dish, and worth the extra effort (although I only used 2 Serrano peppers, mine were really hot). We topped them with all the taco toppings, lettuce, tomatoes, and black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
VERY GOOD AND QUICK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
This recipe was GREAT!!!!!! The only thing I would do different is use more broth to make more of the sauce. If you want to feed a large group add more to the ingredients. Awesome Dish!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
The flavor profile of this recipe is excellent and I will definitely make it again. But next time I will take another reviewers advice and strain the sauce - because I found the texture of all the seeds detracted from the excellent flavors. I also made a few changes: I added sour cream, some shredded jack cheese and some of the sauce to the chicken before I rolled it in the "flash-fried" corn tortillas. Made for a very rich filling. A delicious recipe - thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
This was very good and simple. I found this when I was looking for something new enchilada wise, and I was pleasantly surprised. This is definitely on my keeper list. I enjoy making it a few times a year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Stover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
The green sauce is amazing! I didnt add all the peppers because some family members cant handle too much spice but it was so good anyway. I plan on using this sauce on everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
I loved this authentic-style recipe! I did follow the suggestions of Rosa Marina. The salsa turned out great - admittedly when I tried it after boiling it it seemed too spicy, but served with tortillas and fresh tomatoes, cilantro, and cheese was perfect! My husband loved it! I will definitely make this again. Frying the tortillas somehow creates a wonderful flavor with the salsa and chicken. I will admit, I did not have any corn tortillas or queso fresco (which I usually buy at Walmart), and so I filled my fried flour tortillas with the chicken and some cilantro, rolled them up and placed them in a 9x13 pan. Then I poured salsa all over the top and shredded cheese over that and baked at 400 for about 10 minutes, then broiled at 425 for maybe 10 more. I love corn tortillas and believe the recipe could be even better as written. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ariél Weishaar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
A fantastic recipe! It was easy, and everyone ate until it hurt. I took a few shortcuts like using a rotisserie chicken and mild Jalapeno peppers that I had on hand. I also used fresh tortillas from the refrigerated deli case which stayed very moist during pan-frying and didn't need to be boiled in the sauce to soften. Amazing, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 423) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Angela's Awesome Enchiladas

The secret to these savory chicken enchiladas is the seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States