Authentic Enchiladas Verdes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
This tasted just like what you'd find in a Mexican restaurant. I've never worked with tomatillos before and found the sauce wasn't hard to make. It's all the other steps that makes this labor intensive - but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
My friend's husband is from Jalisco and he taught her that instead of frying the tortillas, she should simply dip them in the verde sauce for a few seconds. it makes it absolutely amazing. plus, you get extra sauce. then you spread a thin layer of sour cream over the top of the rolled enchilada and top with a crumbling.cheese. we also add onions on top sometimes but we prefer to top it with cream, lettuce and then cheese. good work on this recipe though!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
I made this recipe for a couple of friends that are Mexican and they thought it was very very good so great review
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gloe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
The sauce makes this dish, and worth the extra effort (although I only used 2 Serrano peppers, mine were really hot). We topped them with all the taco toppings, lettuce, tomatoes, and black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
VERY GOOD AND QUICK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
This recipe was GREAT!!!!!! The only thing I would do different is use more broth to make more of the sauce. If you want to feed a large group add more to the ingredients. Awesome Dish!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
The flavor profile of this recipe is excellent and I will definitely make it again. But next time I will take another reviewers advice and strain the sauce - because I found the texture of all the seeds detracted from the excellent flavors. I also made a few changes: I added sour cream, some shredded jack cheese and some of the sauce to the chicken before I rolled it in the "flash-fried" corn tortillas. Made for a very rich filling. A delicious recipe - thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
This was very good and simple. I found this when I was looking for something new enchilada wise, and I was pleasantly surprised. This is definitely on my keeper list. I enjoy making it a few times a year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Stover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
The green sauce is amazing! I didnt add all the peppers because some family members cant handle too much spice but it was so good anyway. I plan on using this sauce on everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
I loved this authentic-style recipe! I did follow the suggestions of Rosa Marina. The salsa turned out great - admittedly when I tried it after boiling it it seemed too spicy, but served with tortillas and fresh tomatoes, cilantro, and cheese was perfect! My husband loved it! I will definitely make this again. Frying the tortillas somehow creates a wonderful flavor with the salsa and chicken. I will admit, I did not have any corn tortillas or queso fresco (which I usually buy at Walmart), and so I filled my fried flour tortillas with the chicken and some cilantro, rolled them up and placed them in a 9x13 pan. Then I poured salsa all over the top and shredded cheese over that and baked at 400 for about 10 minutes, then broiled at 425 for maybe 10 more. I love corn tortillas and believe the recipe could be even better as written. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ariél Weishaar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 415) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Angela's Awesome Enchiladas

The secret to these savory chicken enchiladas is the seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States