Authentic Enchiladas Verdes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
WOW!!! Great recipe!!! Very tasty! I followed the directions to a tee but added a small bit of sour cream as a topping. Thank you so much for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
lots of work for imbalanced flavors
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
These are fresh tasting and low fat, as far as I can tell. My entire family loved them and I served them for company, too. Happy to see real authentic stuff on Allrecipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renae Sattazahn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Branson, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This is my family's favorite dinner. We always double the sauce and make several times the chicken. We then freeze the chicken to use in our next batch. I more than double the garlic just because we LOVE garlic and due to the fact that I have 3 kids we only use 2-3 serranos in the sauce. DELICIOUS!!!!!! Thanks for a fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
This recipe was a hit in my house! Although the sauce was a bit spicy everyone loved the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
These were really good!! I didn't make the homemade green salsa I substituted green salsa by Archer Farms and it was really good!!! I would make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Excellent! This goes into the monthly rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
This is was to die for. It was so good, easy, and inexpensive. The first night, I made it exactly as directed but the second night, I dipped the tortillas in the salsa before frying and they still had the flavor but the added bonus of a crunch and more of a toasty flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaptMicha

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Brookeville, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Used mozzarella instead of queso fresco. Used only 3 peppers without the seeds and membrane. Very fresh and authentic tasting. Worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marette

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Berea, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
This was pretty good, although my sauce tasted a little bitter. To compensate, we ended up adding some New Mexico green chili. I still felt like it was missing something but it was good. Next time, I would use green chilis instead of the serranos because of the flavor difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 414) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Angela's Awesome Enchiladas

The secret to these savory chicken enchiladas is the seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States