Authentic Enchiladas Verdes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I only used the verde sauce in this recipe and it turned out better than I could have ever hoped for!! I made a slight change in the recipe and did not boil the peppers. I roasted and peeled the skin off my peppers instead. So good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
The chicken filling was a little plain and needed something extra despite the fact that I added cumin and the salsa verde mixture. However, the salsa verde was amazing! I didn't add any chicken stock as it was already thin enough and I only added one serrano pepper since they have a lot of heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PFEFFS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I didn't follow the recipe exactly but the concept is awesome! I wasn't sure what to do with tomatillos, and this if fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VILAINE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
This is a really good recipe! I followed the directions precisely but the sauce seemed a bit too thin so I added more tomatillos. Great flavor in the sauce. My only complaint is the chicken had that standard boiled taste to it, I used 4 boneless/skinless breasts. Next time I will put the chicken and other ingredients in my crockpot and then mix in some of the sauce before I roll the tortillas. This should get rid of that flavor I dislike. Other than that, this is a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ShannaW
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Resist the temptation to Americanize this dish by smothering it in cheese because you will miss out on a wonderful experience. Excellent recipe, but be forewarned you'll never want to eat American Enchiladas again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Colstrip, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Oh man...this sauce is really good. Thanks. I added an extra serrano and it was too much. For me, everything was in perfect proportion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
WOW!!! Great recipe!!! Very tasty! I followed the directions to a tee but added a small bit of sour cream as a topping. Thank you so much for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
lots of work for imbalanced flavors
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
These are fresh tasting and low fat, as far as I can tell. My entire family loved them and I served them for company, too. Happy to see real authentic stuff on Allrecipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renae Sattazahn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Branson, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This is my family's favorite dinner. We always double the sauce and make several times the chicken. We then freeze the chicken to use in our next batch. I more than double the garlic just because we LOVE garlic and due to the fact that I have 3 kids we only use 2-3 serranos in the sauce. DELICIOUS!!!!!! Thanks for a fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 419) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Angela's Awesome Enchiladas

The secret to these savory chicken enchiladas is the seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States