Authentic Enchiladas Verdes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by j9inLACA
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Made this tonight after wanting a more authentic recipe for my leftover roast chicken. The authenticity of the prep and ingredients attracted me. I doubled the sauce with 6 serranos and will enjoy freezing the leftovers for future use. This made a pretty spicy sauce. Next time I will probably double the sauce and use 3 serranos. As a previous reviewer stated, if you have the choice, go with the tiny tomatillos for the best flavor. I didn't strain the sauce as another recommended as I was preparing this for a weeknight meal and time was of the essence . My regular ole eating blender made quick work of purifying the sauce to an acceptable consistency. I omitted the salt because I used prepared chicken stock and cities cheese .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lrnprcll
Reviewed: May 5, 2015
This was absolutely delicious! I found the chicken to be a bit too salty, though. Next time, I would reduce/eliminate the added 2 tsp. of salt in step #1. 5 stars, without a doubt though! This might have been the best meal that I ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
100% authentic taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kalainas2003
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
I have made this several times for my family and they love it thanks for posting. Only thing I changed I put it in the over then put sauce on top after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
The salsa verde is amazing. For an easy cheat on the chicken, I used the breast meat from a readymade garlic-lime rotisserie chicken and some low-sodium chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicholio

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Time consuming but well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tania

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Satellite Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
These were fantastic. Best homemade enchiladas I have ever had the pleasure of eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew George

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anderson, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
The green salsa was good but the chicken itself was bland I will make the salsa and make changes to the chicken like adding cumin and a maybe some cooked peppers and onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathy ley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
What a fantastic recipe...very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Excellent! Even the kids loved them. I put the meat in the shell before frying them (like a chimichanga)and they were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktlynn01

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 425) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Angela's Awesome Enchiladas

The secret to these savory chicken enchiladas is the seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States