Authentic Enchiladas Verdes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
What a fantastic recipe...very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Excellent! Even the kids loved them. I put the meat in the shell before frying them (like a chimichanga)and they were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktlynn01

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I feel like I worked on this all day today and I don't know if it was worth it. I did not fry the tortillas, just warmed them in the microwave for a few seconds to soften them up. My ingredients were kind of cold so I put the enchiladas in the oven just until the cheese melted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
So good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
just as a side note: dipping corn tortillas (not flour) for enchiladas is to help them keep shape, as they will crumble when trying to roll them up. it isn't needed when using flour tortillas and will save you the mess if you avoid that step. good recipe but, is even better if you roast all the veggies (and garlic, if you don't like it raw)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Guerra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I made this last night and,oh my word, it was amazing! It was extremely easy and turned out perfect. I have two small children so I only used 2 serrano peppers. I never cooked with them before so I wasn't sure of the heat. I'm glad I did because my two year old says, Ooooh Spicey! but she still ate it. I would have liked 3, so I just added some Chulula hot sauce to mine. I also added some some sauce to the chicken before rolling up, and baked it in the oven for 20 minutes so the cheese was bubbly. I posted a picture online and now have dinner requests. You must make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
This was great! My husband loved it and the heat was perfect for him, but a little too much for me. We will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Loved this recipe. It was a bit time consuming but well worth it. The only change we made was decreasing the serrano peppers to 2 and adding 1 green pepper. We had a little extra sauce leftover to freeze. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I was surprised it was so tasty! I normally won't fry anything in oil (to save calories), but there is a Youtube video of someone making nearly the same dish, which made it seem more "authentic". (And I tried the cooking spray/oven route and that sucked.) Beautiful presentation. Might as well make extra sauce, and if you don't use it, freeze it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoBears!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Fabuloso! Tangy hot salsa, really tender chicken- and you can buy queso fresco at walmart, which is awesome. I recommend doubling salsa- I have made this at least ten times and it is always a hit. People want the salsa for chips, and I usually have barely enough for the enchiladas. Recommend removing seeds from the serranos if your friends or family doesn't love spicy foods :) - delicious either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 418) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Angela's Awesome Enchiladas

The secret to these savory chicken enchiladas is the seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States