Authentic Cincinnati Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Excellent chili, added to my 3 or 4 different chilis I make. Substituted a can of tomatoes and green chilis for the tomato sauce, substituted 3 Tablespoon cocoa for the chocolate, did n't have the chocolate squares. Left out the garlic, felt 4 were too many.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Garden, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Very, very close to the Skyline Chili I remember. Texture is spot on. Next time I'll reduce the chocolate by a third and up the cinnamon, nutmeg and cloves a bit. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Cooking it right now. Smells so good. Can't wait until kickoff tomorrow. I'm going to go ahead and rate it a five, just because it smells so dang good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Really great!! Use very lean meat so skipped the day before stuff and used ground spices. Also did not cook w/the onions. Was fantastic!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laredo, Texas, USA
Living In: Missouri City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Delicious. I have a recipe for Cincinnati Chili but it was quite right! Love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I live in Milwaukee, WI and I used to work at a chili restaurant in the Third Ward that specialized in Cincinnati Chili. I fell in love with it but unfortunately the owner of that place is bat- crazy... so I'd advise not going there. This recipe tastes exactly like the stuff at the restaurant! Exactly! And the part that's better? Since you skim the fat, your leftovers don't have a thick orange layer on top when they come out of the fridge! There's no point in using lean ground beef since you'll boil the fat out so just buy the cheapest one. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
This stuff is "weapons grade" delicious...The only thing different used was low sodium beef stock instead of the water...everything else was as directed. This tasted like it took 2 days to make....come to think of it....it did.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
This was amazing!! Tastes just like Skyline!!!! I used turkey instead of beef and used it for spaghetti and coneys! I highly recommend this recipe for anyone else who loves Cincinnati chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
I am from Ohio and now live in Iowa. We don't have any GoldStars or Skyline chili's around so it is so nice to make it at home. They do have packets ( in Ohio at least that I know of) at the store that you can buy, but let me tell you that this is better. Don't make any changes to this! It is perfect as is!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DomesticDiva84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fairborn, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
this recipe is also awesome for chili dogs (coneys) the kids love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kings Mills, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbia, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Chili

Watch how to make a simple recipe for delicious turkey chili.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

HERDEZ® Roasted Pasilla Pepper Chili

See how to make a hearty, flavorful chili in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States